Bypolls results: Major setback for BJP in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar

UPDATED ON MAR 16, 2018 02:27 PM IST
About The Video

The BJP lost four of the five bypolls in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar, polling for which was held on March 11. The saffron party lost all three parliamentary seats it contested, including its bastion Gorakhpur. Chief minister Yogi Adityanath, who was the five-time MP from Gorakhpur, has blamed his party's overconfidence and the SP-BSP partnership for the loss in Uttar Pradesh. Even as the party said that it will analyse the reasons for its loss, can the March 14 bypoll results nudge a fragmented Opposition to come together ahead of the 2019 general elections?


Story Saved