DLC takes trainers on exciting new journey in the world of Pokemon - Hindustan Times
close_game
close_game

Pokemon fans set sail for a new adventure in the DLC: New legends, challenges, and community await

ByVedanth Shinde
Sep 13, 2023 04:17 PM IST

Pokemon fans are only hours away from a thrilling adventure in the DLC, featuring new regions, legendary Pokemon, and vast community engagement.

In a momentous event that has sent shockwaves among the Pokemon fans, the highly-anticipated DLC is set to be released on September 12 at 6 p.m. PT or 9 p.m. ET, expanding the world of Pokemon trainers worldwide as they make their way through new adventures filled with excitement and mystery.

Get ready to explore the uncharted with 'Mystic Isles' – a new Pokémon adventure awaits (Twitter. X)(Twitter. X)
Get ready to explore the uncharted with 'Mystic Isles' – a new Pokémon adventure awaits (Twitter. X)(Twitter. X)

The DLC introduces players to an entirely new region, a breathtaking island known for its landscapes, unique wildlife, and intriguing plots. Trainers are now able to journey through these uncharted lands, discovering hidden secrets and encountering a wide range of both new and familiar Pokemon.

Hindustan Times - your fastest source for breaking news! Read now.

ALSO READ: Pokemon gets new live-action drama, set to debut on October 19th

One of the major highlights of this DLC is the introduction of legendary and mythical Pokemon exclusive to the Mystic Isles. Trainers can now seek out and capture these creatures. Okidogu, Fezandipiti, and Munkidori are a few of the legendary pokemon in the game and were the same characters that protected Kitakami previously.

The release time for the Teal Mask DLC according to the confirmed time for the Japanese version are:

6 PM Pacific TimeSeptember 12th
8 PM Central TimeSeptember 12th
9 PM Eastern TimeSeptember 12th
2 AM UK TimeSeptember 13th
3 AM Central Europe TimeSeptember 13th
5.30 AM Indian TimeSeptember 13th
9.00 AM Japan TimeSeptember 13th

Mystic Isles is not just about catching new Pokemon; it offers fresh challenges and quests. Trainers will need to adapt their strategies to overcome unique gym battles, solve puzzles, and navigate difficult terrain in their quest to become champions.

One of the most exciting features of the DLC is its integration with previous Pokemon titles. Trainers can now transfer their hard-earned Pokemon from games like Sword and Shield, Sun and Moon, and Let's Go Pikachu/Eevee to explore the Mystic Isles with their trusted companions.

ALSO READ: Pokemon fan's futuristic Mecha version of Koraidon leaves fans awestruck

To celebrate the release, Pokemon Centers worldwide are hosting special in-game events, tournaments, and trading sessions to foster community engagement and teamwork among trainers. Players can connect with friends and rivals from around the world, making the Mystic Isles DLC a truly global experience.

Initial reactions from the Pokemon community have been positive, with players praising the new region's design, the addition of legendary Pokemon, and the overall sense of adventure that the DLC brings to the series.

Trainers, young and old, are now setting sail for the Mystic Isles, eager to explore uncharted territory, meet legendary Pokemon, and create unforgettable memories in this latest chapter of the Pokemon universe.

Unlock a world of Benefits with HT! From insightful newsletters to real-time news alerts and a personalized news feed – it's all here, just a click away!- Login Now! Catch all the Latest Technology Mobile, Gadgets,Tech News from India and around the world
SHARE THIS ARTICLE ON
Share this article
SHARE
Story Saved
Live Score
OPEN APP
Saved Articles
Following
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On