Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

Govt excludes 14 countries ahead of resumption of regular international flights

Published on Nov 26, 2021 09:15 PM IST

Modi government announced the resumption of regular international flights from December 15. As per reports, the international flights will resume for every country barring 14. The list of 14 countries was released and Covid was cited as the reason for not including the countries in the flying list. This also comes at a time when a new variant of Covid-19 was discovered by scientists in South Africa. Will nearly 20 cases, the variant has India and WHO worried due to its reported higher transmissibility. The variant can also reportedly evade vaccines. India won’t resume flights with South Africa, Bostwana and Hong Kong – places where the variant was detected. Watch the full video for more details.

Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
This site uses cookies

This site and its partners use technology such as cookies to personalize content and ads and analyse traffic. By using this site you agree to its privacy policy. You can change your mind and revisit your choices at anytime in future.