Feb 17, 2020-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Feb 17, 2020

India news

Jan 08, 2020 04:02
Breaking his silence on the attack by masked assailants that injured 34 people on Sunday and triggered protests across 30 cities, Kumar said his heart went out to all injured students. read more
Aug 07, 2019 23:56
Sushma Swaraj battled the Congress tooth and nail in Parliament and on the streets. But her equation with its leaders was a study in conviviality. read more
Aug 07, 2019 23:54
Known as one of the most accessible ministers in Narendra Modi’s first government, Swaraj died of a cardiac arrest late Tuesday night at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences in Delhi. She was 67. read more
Aug 07, 2019 09:34
Sushma Swaraj might not have been in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s inner circle but she held her own, often winning praise from the Prime Minister for her role as External Affairs Minister. read more
May 30, 2019 13:23
Capping a landslide election victory, Modi will take oath along with his new council of ministers at 7 pm. read more
May 29, 2019 00:09
The potential ministers, who are likely to be sworn in along with Modi, will start receiving calls from Modi directly possibly from Wednesday evening, according to people aware of the developments. read more
May 24, 2019 00:37
On Thursday, the party did just that. It had won or was leading in 303 seats (of a total of 542 polled) at midnight. read more
May 23, 2019 17:52
Lok Sabha Election 2019: The party swept the 2014 general election winning all five seats. The overall vote percentage of BJP was 34.1 followed by Congress with 21, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) at 2.9, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) 1.0 while others bagged 41. read more
May 23, 2019 15:24
Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: The Bharatiya Janata Party was set to return to power as vote count showed that along with its allies it was leading more than 340 of the 542 Lok Sabha seats that went to polls in seven phases, pushing the Congress to... read more
May 23, 2019 14:00
Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: The counting leads projected that BJP was set to win 346 seats, UPA 91, BSP-SP 19 and Others 86 in the 543-member Lok Sabha. Elections were cancelled in Tamil Nadu’s Vellore. read more
May 23, 2019 12:23
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Sidharth Kuncalienkar lost to Congress’ Atanasio Monserrate by 1,758 votes. Monserrate polled 8,748 votes against Kuncalienkar’s 6,990 votes. read more
May 23, 2019 12:00
Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: National Conference president Farooq Abdullah and Union Minister Jitendra Singh are leading in their respective Lok Sabha seats in Jammu and Kashmir. read more
May 23, 2019 11:49
Lok Sabha election results: If the current trends hold , the 2019 verdict will have a close resemblance to the results of the 1977 and 1980 elections in terms of the dominance of one political party in India. read more
May 23, 2019 10:56
Lok Sabha election result 2019: Maharashtra, which has the second highest number of 48 Lok Sabha seats in the country after Uttar Pradesh’s 80, added to the sizeable chunk of the National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA’s) 300-plus victory in the last general... read more
May 23, 2019 10:41
Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Robert Vadra called them R and P in his posts on Twitter and Facebook as he wished them. read more