New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Sep 15, 2019-Sunday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, Sep 15, 2019

Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: Sarguja, Chhattisgarh

Lok Sabha 2019 constituency watch of Sarguja, Chhattisgarh

constituency-watch Updated: Mar 17, 2019 14:52 IST

Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: Sarguja, Chhattisgarh
Lok Sabha 2019 constituency: Sarguja, Chhattisgarh(AFP)

The Sarguja Lok Sabha constituency, which falls in the north Chhattisgarh, is held by the BJP’s Kamalbhan Singh Marabi.

Kamalbhan Singh Marabi won the seat reserved for Scheduled Tribe candidate in 2014 by defeating Ramdeo Tirkey of the Congress party. Murarilal Singh of the BJP was MP from 2009.

State: Chhattisgarh

Name of the Lok Sabha constituency: Sarguja

Sitting MP, Party: Kamalbhan Singh Marabi, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 147,236

Runner up name, party: Ramdeo Tirkey, Congress

Number of voters in 2014: 1,187,321

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 77.96%

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,840

Number of women voters: 751,769

First Published: Mar 17, 2019 14:52 IST