Today in New Delhi, India
Oct 18, 2018-Thursday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Live streaming ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017: Where to see live

Live streaming of the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 matches will be available online. Get details of live streaming here. Get full schedule of ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 here.

cricket Updated: Feb 07, 2017 18:09 IST
ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017,live streaming,live streaming of ICC women's world cup qualifier 2017
Indian women’s cricket team skipper Mithali Raj (left) and Harmanpreet Kaur. Live streaming of ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 will be available online(ICC-Getty Images)

Live streaming of selected matches from the ICC Women’s World Cup Qualifier 2017 will be available across ICC’s digital platforms for the first time.

The broadcast will be in line with the highest standards in the industry for online live streaming only broadcasts and can be watched on Live streaming from 10 AM IST.

The first match to be broadcast live online will be the opening game between hosts Sri Lanka and India when the tournament gets underway on Tuesday in Colombo.

In all, nine of 24 matches will be broadcast live online starting with the Group A match between India and host Sri Lanka on the first day of the tournament at the P. Sara Oval Stadium.

A number of teams will be seen in action since the broadcast matches include those of the preliminary league, Super Six stage and the final.

India, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Zimbabwe and Thailand are clubbed in Group A while Group B consists of South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Scotland and Papua New Guinea.

The top three teams from either group will advance to the Super Six stage with the top two teams playing the final on 21 February.

Matches to be telecast live from P. Sara Oval are:

February 7: India v Sri Lanka (Group A).

February 8: Pakistan v Bangladesh (Group B)

February 10: India v Ireland (Group A).

February 11: South Africa v Bangladesh (Group B)

February 13: India v Zimbabwe (Group A).

February 15: Super Sixes fixture

February 17: Super Sixes fixture

February 19: Super Sixes fixture

February 21: Final

First Published: Feb 06, 2017 17:51 IST