Bijapur Assembly Chhattisgarh Election 2023 Results Live: Chhattisgarh constituency Results, Winner list and vote share | Hindustan Times

Chhattisgarh Election 2023: Bijapur Assembly Seat

Bijapur Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2023
Runner up

Chhattisgarh Election: Bijapur Assembly Constituency 2023

Bijapur Assembly constituency under Koriya district is one of the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly seats.

Chhattisgarh went to polls in two phases, on November 7 and 17. While voters of 20 assembly constituencies exercised their franchise on November 7, rest did on November 17. The counting of votes is scheduled for December 3.

Out of the 90 Chhattisgarh Assembly seats up for grabs, 10 seats have been reserved for individuals from Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 29 for Scheduled Tribes (STs).

The key players in the 2023 Chhattisgarh Assembly elections include the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC), while smaller parties like Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC), AAP, BSP, and Left have also fielded their candidates in select constituencies.

A look at 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly election

In the 2018 Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections, Bijapur Assembly constituency witnessed a voter turnout of 46.00%. There were 160,826 valid votes cast out of a total of 73,999 registered voters.

Vikram Mandavi emerged victorious, the next closest rival by 21,584 votes. The winning candidate secured a 29.20% margin over their closest rival.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, February 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On