Karnataka Election 2023: Sorab Assembly Seat

Sorab Karnataka Assembly Election 2023
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Karnataka Election: Sorab Assembly Constituency 2023

Sorab is one of the 224 Karnataka Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Shimoga district. Karnataka Assembly Election 2023 for Sorab will be held on May 10 and the result was declared on May 13.

In 2018, the Sorab assembly seat had 1,82,002 registered voters, 92,764 were male and 89,227 were female voters. 0.6% of voters opted for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the 2018 Karnataka Legislative Assembly Election, there were 8 candidates in the fray from Sorab constituency. Sorab was one of 104 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's S.Kumara Bangarappa won the election upstaging Janata Dal (Secular)'s S.Madhu Bangarappa by a margin of 13,286 votes.

The top three candidates split 98.4% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's S.Kumara Bangarappa got a total of 72,091 votes, while Janata Dal (Secular)'s S.Madhu Bangarappa secured 58,805 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Raju. M. Talluru grabbed the third spot with 21,721 votes. The top three parties got 46.5%, 37.9% and 14.0% respectively.

In Karnataka Assembly election 2013, Janata Dal (Secular)'s S.Madhu Bangarappa beat Karnataka Jantha Paksha's H.Halappa by 21,225 votes.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, October 04, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals