Shergarh Assembly Rajasthan Election 2023 Results Live: Rajasthan constituency Results, Winner list and vote share | Hindustan Times

Rajasthan Election 2023: Shergarh Assembly Seat

Shergarh Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023
Runner up

Rajasthan Election: Shergarh Assembly Constituency 2023

Shergarh Assembly constituency comes under Jodhpur district and is one of the 200 seats that went to polls in the 2023 Rajasthan Legislative Assembly elections. In the 2023 Rajasthan elections, voters of Shergarh Assembly segment exercised their franchise on November 25, and the votes will be counted on December 3.

Of the 200 seats in Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, 34 have been reserved for Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 25 for Scheduled Tribes (STs).

The 2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections are likely to be a two-way contest between the ruling Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), even as various regional and smaller parties will try to make an impact.

What happened last time

In the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly Elections, the Shergarh Assembly constituency witnessed a 79.70% voter turnout, with 193,813 valid votes cast out of 243,275 registered voters.

In Shergarh Assembly constituency, Meena Kanwar defeated the Babu Singh Rathore by a margin of 24,696 votes.

The winning candidate secured 12.70% more votes than the nearest rival.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, April 19, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On