Soorsagar Assembly Rajasthan Election 2023 Results Live: Rajasthan constituency Results, Winner list and vote share | Hindustan Times

Rajasthan Election 2023: Soorsagar Assembly Seat

Soorsagar Rajasthan Assembly Election 2023
Runner up

Rajasthan Election: Soorsagar Assembly Constituency 2023

Soorsagar Assembly constituency comes under Jodhpur district and is one of the 200 seats that went to polls in the 2023 Rajasthan Legislative Assembly elections. In the 2023 Rajasthan elections, voters of Soorsagar Assembly segment exercised their franchise on November 25, and the votes will be counted on December 3.

Of the 200 seats in Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, 34 have been reserved for Scheduled Castes (SCs) and 25 for Scheduled Tribes (STs).

The 2023 Rajasthan Assembly elections are likely to be a two-way contest between the ruling Indian National Congress (INC) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), even as various regional and smaller parties will try to make an impact.

What happened last time

In the 2018 Rajasthan Assembly Elections, the Soorsagar Assembly constituency witnessed a 68.10% voter turnout, with 175,299 valid votes cast out of 257,286 registered voters.

In Soorsagar Assembly constituency, Suryakanta Vyas defeated the Professor Ayyub Khan by a margin of 5,763 votes.

The winning candidate secured 3.30% more votes than the nearest rival.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, April 13, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On