Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

Manipur Assembly Election 2022


N Biren Singh takes oath as Manipur CM, lists out his three priorities

N Biren Singh was unanimously elected as leader of the legislature party of the BJP during a meeting held on Sunday.
Updated on Mar 21, 2022 03:47 PM IST

BJP’s Rajen Singh sworn in as protem speaker of 12th Manipur Assembly

Governor La Ganesan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Rajen Singh
Updated on Mar 13, 2022 03:58 PM IST

Janata Dal (United) to support BJP in Manipur

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and others in a group photo with newly-elected JDU MLAs from Manipur, in Patna on Friday. (ANI PHOTO.)
Updated on Mar 13, 2022 12:15 AM IST

Five women elected to 60-member Manipur assembly. It is a first

BJP Manipur president A Sharda Devi with the three successful women candidates, Nemcha Kipgen from Kangpokpi seat, SS Olish from Chandel and Soraisam Kebi from Naoriya Pakhanglakpa. (Twitter/@AShardaDevi)
Published on Mar 12, 2022 01:34 AM IST

Manipur performance brings JD (U) closer to national party status

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar congratulated the winners and workers and hoped they will serve Manipur’s people. (HT PHOTO)
Published on Mar 11, 2022 11:07 AM IST

BJP returns to power in Manipur for second term; Congress gets decimated

Manipur chief minister N Biren Singh secured an easy win from his home seat of Heingang by defeating the Congress candidate by a margin of 18,271 votes. (PTI)
Updated on Mar 11, 2022 12:43 AM IST

Manipur: Will NPP, NPF be part of new govt? BJP's N Biren Singh replies

File photo of Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Manipur Chief Minister N Biren Singh and BJP state President A. Sharada Devi.
Published on Mar 10, 2022 05:00 PM IST

Manipur election results: Nitish Kumar's JDU wins three seats

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar's JDU won three seats in Manipur
Published on Mar 10, 2022 03:58 PM IST

BJP win reflection of people's acceptance, says Manipur chief Sharda Devi

Manipur is a critical northeastern state where the BJP was fighting to maintain its footprint. The saffron party had decided to go solo in all 60 constituencies of the state.
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 04:26 PM IST

Nitish Kumar’s JD (U) wins its first Manipur seat in 22 years, leads on 4 more

Manipur election result: Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United has won one seat and is leading on four seats in the Manipur assembly elections. (HT File Photo/Santosh Kumar)
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 02:17 PM IST

Counting for 19 seats delayed in Manipur

Twenty returning officers were in charge of two assembly seats each. (AFP)
Published on Mar 10, 2022 01:46 PM IST

BJP appears set to emerge as single largest party in Manipur

Chief minister N Biren Singh was ahead of his nearest rival P Saratchandra of the Congress by nearly 18,000 votes. (ANI)
Published on Mar 10, 2022 12:22 PM IST

Manipur Assembly Election results: BJP marches towards clean sweep

The ruling BJP is leading in atleast 22 seats.
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 12:43 PM IST

CM N Biren Singh wins from Heingang seat by 18,000 votes

Manipur chief minister N Biren Singh receives his victory certificate from the returning officer on Thursday.
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 03:32 PM IST

BJP ahead in Manipur, early trends show

Representational image
Published on Mar 10, 2022 12:30 PM IST

Manipur Assembly election result 2022: Complete list of winning candidates

BJP is slated for comfortable win, according to exit polls.
Updated on May 24, 2022 05:52 PM IST

'We are forming govt with full majority': Manipur CM confident of win

Manipur CM N Biren Singh BJP forms government with full majority
Published on Mar 10, 2022 09:46 AM IST

Manipur Assembly election results: BJP ahead in 6 seats; Congress trails with 1

BJP office in Imphal preparing to celebrate a likely win.
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 09:40 AM IST

Manipur ECI Election Result 2022: How to track vote counting live updates

People stand in a queue to cast their votes in the last phase of Manipur election.
Published on Mar 10, 2022 07:46 AM IST

BJP confident of retaining power in Manipur, Cong hopeful of favorable verdict

An elderly woman after casting her vote in the first phase of Manipur elections on February 28. (AP Photo)
Published on Mar 10, 2022 07:18 AM IST

Manipur election results 2022 highlights: BJP wins 32 seats, Cong settles with 5

BJP office in Imphal preparing to celebrate a likely win.
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 10:48 PM IST

Manipur polls: Elaborate arrangements made for counting of votes

The election for the 12th Manipur legislative assembly was held in two phases on February 28 and March 5. (Representational Image)
Updated on Mar 10, 2022 12:00 AM IST

Manipur might be a cakewalk for BJP but: 5 interesting things to watch out for

People wait outside a polling station to cast their votes, during the repolls of a few Manipur Assembly constituencies.
Published on Mar 09, 2022 10:28 PM IST

Manipur polls: Ruling BJP confident of comeback with win in over 40 seats

Results of the assembly elections of five states -- Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Manipur, Goa and Punjab-- will be announced on Thursday, March 10.
Updated on Mar 09, 2022 09:58 AM IST

Manipur elections: Re-polling to be held at 7 booths on March 8

The re-polling at 7 booths in Manipur will be held from 7 am to 4 pm on March 8. (Representational Image)
Published on Mar 07, 2022 09:01 PM IST

Re-polling ordered at six polling booths in Manipur

The second phase of Manipur assembly elections was held on March 5. (PTI)
Published on Mar 07, 2022 12:23 PM IST

2 killed in Manipur poll violence, state logs 76% turnout in phase 2

Former chief minister and CLP leader O Ibobi Singh after exercising his franchise in Thoubal district on Saturday. (HT PHOTO.)
Updated on Mar 06, 2022 12:26 AM IST
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now