New Delhi180C
Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024

Telangana poll result 2023: Mahabubabad constituency area winning candidates list

LIVE counting updates for Telangana assembly seats for MuIugu, Pinapaka, YeIIandu, BhadrachaIam, DornakaI, Mahabubabad, Narsampet assembly seats.
A woman checks for her name before casting her vote at a polling station during the Telangana state assembly elections.
A woman checks for her name before casting her vote at a polling station during the Telangana state assembly elections.

The Telangana Assembly elections were held on Nov 30, 2023, to elect all 119 members of the Telangana Legislative Assembly. The votes will be counted, and the result will be declared on December 3. The Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Constituency consists of MuIugu, Pinapaka, YeIIandu, BhadrachaIam, DornakaI, Mahabubabad and Narsampet assembly constituencies....Read More

ConstituencyWinning candidateParty
MuIugDanasari Anasuya Seethakka has wonIndian National Congress
PinapakaPayam Venkateswarlu has wonIndian National Congress
YeIIanduKoram Kanakaiah has wonIndian National Congress
BhadrachaIamTellam Venkata Rao has wonBharat Rashtra Samithi
DornakaIJatoth Ram Chander Naik has wonIndian National Congress
MahabubabadMurali Naik Bhukya has wonIndian National Congress
NarsampetDonthi Madhava Reddy has wonIndian National Congress

Keep track of all the latest information from Telangana with Hindustan Times.

Telangana Assembly Election: Full Coverage link

Follow all the updates here:
Dec 3, 2023 11:11 AM IST

Telangana Congress Chief Reddy on the backfoot in Kamareddy race

Telangana Congress chief Revanth Reddy is currently trailing in the Kamareddy seat, falling behind BJP's KV Ramana Reddy and the incumbent Chief Minister KCR.

Dec 3, 2023 10:58 AM IST

Telangana Election LIVE: ‘Thank people of Telangana’, Mallikarjun Kharge on Congress leading in the state

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge expressed gratitude on Sunday, saying, “I thank the people of Telangana for the mandate we have received. I also thank all those who voted for us in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan. Our performance in these three states has been disappointing, but with determination, we reaffirm our strong resolve to rebuild and revive ourselves. The Congress party fought a spirited campaign. We will overcome setbacks and prepare for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections along with the INDIA parties.”

Dec 3, 2023 10:41 AM IST

Congress poised to end BRS era with impressive lead in Telangana 2023

With a lead in over 66 seats, Congress is poised for a historic victory in the Telangana assembly elections 2023, challenging Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao's Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS). This marks the first potential defeat for BRS since the state's establishment in 2014, prompting Rao's resignation. Congress leader Revanth Reddy is anticipated to assume the CM role. Poll strategist Sunil Kanugolu is credited for Congress' success, reminiscent of their significant win in the Karnataka elections earlier this year.

Dec 3, 2023 10:34 AM IST

Telangana Election Results LIVE: Reddy leads in Kamareddy; Raises stakes for KCR's ‘Mission Telangana’

The resurgent Congress is leading posing a challenge to incumbent Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao. Telangana Congress chief A Revanth Reddy has taken the lead in the Kamareddy constituency, while KCR maintains a lead in his home turf of Gajwel. KCR, a prominent leader in the youngest Indian state since its formation in 2014, has advocated for 'mission Telangana.

Dec 3, 2023 9:02 AM IST

Telangana Election Results LIVE: Congress ahead on 62 seat, BRS at 42

Telangana Election Results LIVE: At 12 pm, the Congress is ahead on 62 out of the 119 seats in Telangana. The KCR-led BRS is at second with 42 seats.

INC: 63

BRS: 43

BJP: 9

Others: 4

Total seats: 119

Majority mark: 60

Dec 3, 2023 7:39 AM IST

Telangana Election Results 2023 LIVE Updates: Latest updates from Mahabubabad constituency

In the MuIug constituency, the leading candidate is Danasari Anasuya Seethakka from the Indian National Congress party.

In Pinapaka, Payam Venkateswarlu, also from the Indian National Congress, is leading.

Koram Kanakaiah is the leading candidate for the Indian National Congress in YeIIandu.

Bhadrachalam has Tellam Venkata Rao leading from the Bharat Rashtra Samithi.

In Dornakal, Jatoth Ram Chander Naik is the leading candidate from the Indian National Congress.

Mahabubabad's leading candidate is Murali Naik Bhukya from the Indian National Congress.

In Narsampet, Donthi Madhava Reddy leads for the Indian National Congress.

Dec 3, 2023 5:15 AM IST

Election Results LIVE 2023: Updates from Telangana

Election Results LIVE 2023: Congress was leading on 51 while BRS was leading on 29 the BJP led in 6 seats and the CPI had 1 seat. The majority mark to win the elections is 60 in 119 seats. Click here for the latest updates.

Dec 3, 2023 12:49 AM IST

Telangana poll results for Mahabubabad constituencies: Counting to begin at 8 am