Lok Sabha Election 2024: President Droupadi Murmu, Union Minister S Jaishankar and political leaders cast votes

Early morning voters included Union Ministers S. Jaishankar and Hardeep Singh Puri, Delhi Minister Atishi, outgoing MP Gautam Gambhir, and

Updated on May 25, 2024 09:45 AM IST 7 Photos

Polling began for the seven Lok Sabha constituencies in Delhi on Saturday. People were seen queuing up outside the more than 13,000 polling booths across the seven constituencies even before the commencement of voting at 7 am.

President Droupadi Murmu cast her vote in the New Delhi constituency.

President Murmu reached the polling booth at Dr Rajendra Prasad Kendriya Vidyalaya, inside the President's Estate, around 9 am, officials said.(ANI)


External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar, the first voter at Atal Adarsh Vidyalaya, APJ Abdul Kalam Lane, in the New Delhi constituency, told PTI Videos, "We want that people come out in large numbers to vote because it a time to take a big decision for the country."(@DrSJaishankar)

Delhi Minister and AAP leader Atishi cast her vote at Nigam Pratibha Vidyalaya, Kalkaji B Block, in the South Delhi constituency.