Nagaland Election Results: Neiphiu Rio set to be state's CM for record 5th term

The NDPP-BJP alliance bagged 37 seats in the 60-member Nagaland assembly. The NDPP and BJP fought the election on a

Updated on Mar 02, 2023 09:29 PM IST 7 Photos

Nagaland political stalwart and its longest serving chief minister Neiphiu Rio is set to assume office as chief minister for a fifth consecutive term(ANI)

The septuagenarian leader has with this victory, broken the record of veteran leader S C Jamir, who helmed the northeastern state thrice.(ANI)

The ruling NDPP-BJP alliance won 37 seats in the 60-member Nagaland Assembly election.(JP Nadda twitter)


In Nagaland, the BJP managed to retain power in alliance with the regional Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP).(CEO Nagaland Twitter)

The Republican Party of India (Athawale) which contested the Nagaland Assembly election for the first time won two seats - Tuensang Sadar II seat and Noksen constituency. (ANI/ PIB)