Jul 20, 2019-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019
news about Bypoll
Jun 15, 2019 20:23
Union Ministers Amit Shah, Ravi Shankar Prasad and Smriti Irani are prominent among the six who have vacated their Rajya Sabha seats having won their respective Lok Sabha seats. read more
Jun 04, 2019 23:52
Mayawati’s decision has surprised political observers as she had taken a policy decision, after losing power in 2012, to not contest any by-poll and focus on Lok Sabha and assembly polls read more
Jun 04, 2019 12:25
Mayawati’s Bahujan Samaj Party and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party, the two regional powerhouses in UP, buried years of acrimony to come together last year and forged what was considered a formidable caste coalition. read more
Apr 26, 2019 10:54
Chincholi fell vacant when Congress lawmaker Umesh Jadhav resigned in March and joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) the same month while the by-poll to Kundgol was necessitated after Congress lawmaker C S Shivalli passed away last month. read more
Apr 24, 2019 08:17
Polling for 38 Lok Sabha seats in the state (the one in Vellore was deferred, following widespread bribing of voters), and by elections or 18 assembly constituencies happened on April 18. read more
Mar 25, 2019 08:41
Between 2009 and 2014, the Congress lost more than 10 percentage points in terms of vote share and its tally came down from eight to three. The party finished third, behind the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in terms... read more
Dec 23, 2018 13:20
BJP candidate Kunvarji Bavaliya defeated his nearest rival, Congress nominee Avsar Nakiya, by a margin of 19,979 votes in the Jasdan bypoll. read more
Nov 23, 2018 16:16
Bypolls for two vacant assembly seats of Jasdan in Gujarat and Kolebira in Jharkhand will be held on December 20 and counting will take place on December 23, read more
Nov 14, 2018 21:39
Both seats fell vacant in August this year due to the death of sitting MLAs, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) patriarch M Karunanidhi (Tiruvarur) and ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazagham’s (AIADMK) AK Bose (Thirparankunmdram). read more
Nov 07, 2018 21:35
Actor-politician Kamal Haasan on Wednesday said his party Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM) is ready to face the bypolls for 20 assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu whenever they were held. read more
Oct 31, 2018 23:15
AIADMK rebel leader Dhinakaran has decided to face the electorate rather than fight a legal battle. read more
Oct 27, 2018 22:40
“So far the Election commission has not announced dates for bypolls. However, we would consider contesting the bypolls once the EC announces the dates,” Kamal Haasan told reporters. read more
Jun 15, 2018 01:03
The leaders said that the top leadership of the party may fix the responsibility on the state leaders who were in-charge of these elections because the party could not even secure votes of its own councillors read more
Jun 01, 2018 10:36
BJP candidate Hemant Patle lost the seat to NCP’s Madhukar Kukde by more than 50,000 votes. read more