Jan 29, 2020-Wednesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020


Jun 16, 2019 23:41
Manipur government spokesman Th Radheshyam admitted there were some differences of opinion within the government and added everything will be sorted out once chief minister N Biren Singh returns to Manipur from New Delhi. read more
May 23, 2019 16:51
Arunachal Pradesh Assembly has 60-seats, but elections were held for 57 seats as three BJP candidates had already won unopposed. read more
May 22, 2019 23:45
Aboh, the MLA from Khonsa West, was contesting against Phawang Lowang from the Bharatiya Janata Party in the assembly polls. read more
Apr 11, 2019 14:50
The Tura seat is held by the NPP and Congress represents the Shillong constituency in Meghalaya. read more
Mar 31, 2019 06:47
CAB was passed by Lok Sabha in January and was to be tabled in the Rajya Sabha in February in the last session of Parliament ahead of the general election. read more
Mar 19, 2019 23:29
NPP, which is heading the government in Meghalaya, (of which BJP is also a part) is part of BJP-led North East Democratic Alliance. read more
Mar 15, 2019 20:51
The NPP also announced that Ferlene C A Sangma will be the party candidate for the byelection of Selsella Assembly seat in Meghalaya’s West Garo Hills district. read more
Mar 13, 2019 10:45
In a Facebook post, BJP’ spokesperson Ram Madhav wrote, “While the opposition is still talking and talking about ‘Mahagathbandhan’ (grand alliance), we already have ours in place in the northeast and the rest of the country.” read more
Feb 12, 2019 11:09
Normal life in Manipur and Nagaland was disrupted as organisations had announced a complete shutdown on Monday in protest against the citizenship bill. read more
Dec 13, 2018 14:21
Political analysts attributed the failure of women to win the assembly election to the Mizo society being strictly patriarchal and the major political party’s refusal to field women candidates. read more
Dec 11, 2018 07:14
Mizoram assembly election results 2018 LIVE: In the state’s 40-member assembly, the MNF bagged 26, securing absolute majority on its own. Congress, which had been in power since 2008, came third with just 5 seats. read more
Dec 07, 2018 17:17
Mizoram exit polls 2018: Around 770,000 people voted to decide the fate of 209 candidates,18 of whom were women, as the state went to polls for the eighth time since it was declared a state in 1987. read more
Nov 28, 2018 06:57
The Congress and the MNF are contesting from all 40 seats, while BJP has put up candidates in 39 seats and the ZPM in 35 seats. read more
Nov 26, 2018 00:06
The women came under attack when they were taking pictures of coal-laden trucks Meghalaya’s East Jaintia Hills district on November 8 to expose alleged illegal mining. Seven people, including a woman, have been arrested in the case. read more
Nov 23, 2018 07:12
Mizoram assembly elections 2018: Meghalaya chief minister Conrad Sangma-led National People’s Party (NPP) is trying to woo the tribals and Christians in poll-bound Mizoram , hoping to make inroads into another state in the country’s northeast. read more