Aug 19, 2019-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Aug 19, 2019
news about Ajsu
Jun 13, 2019 02:21
The vacancy in cabinet was created after water resources minister Chandra Prakash Choudhary tendered his resignation after to his election as Giridih Lok Sabha seat. read more
May 26, 2019 09:21
The AJSU Party won the lone Giridih seat with its candidate and Jharkhand Water Resources Minister Chandraprakash Choudhary beating JMMs Jagarnath Mahato by 2,48,347 votes. read more
May 25, 2019 10:51
Of the six, only Congress candidate Geeta Koda could win the Singhbhum seat. The Jagganathpur legislator, Koda, defeated BJP state president Laxman Gilua by a comfortable margin of 72,155 votes in the elections. read more
May 24, 2019 17:16
The BJP and AJSU had entered a pre-poll alliance in the 2014 state assembly elections. Despite winning the Giridih seat for five consecutive terms, BJP was not hesitant to allot the Giridih seat to AJSU in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls. read more
May 24, 2019 01:16
Another notable loss was of former chief minister and JVM(P) chief Babulal Marandi, who was defeated by BJP’s Annapurna Devi by over 4.5 lakh votes. read more
May 23, 2019 16:16
The result also sets the tone for the state assembly elections later this year where chief minister Raghubar Das will again take the combined opposition. read more
May 12, 2019 06:30
While the BJP contested the 2014 assembly polls in a pre-poll alliance with the AJSU, the saffron party has allied with the party for Lok Sabha polls for the first time. read more
Mar 20, 2019 09:21
The BJP has entered into an alliance with All Jharkhand Student’s Union (AJSU) party and parted away with its stronghold Giridih seat. read more
Mar 18, 2019 01:18
It was already made clear that the BJP would forego its claim on Giridih and would contest from the other 13 Lok Sabha seats in Jharkhand. read more
Mar 09, 2019 16:25
The BJP will contest 13 seats in Jharkhand while its alliance partner AJSU will field its candidate in one Lok Sabha constituency. read more
Mar 05, 2019 08:41
“The regional issues of Jharkhand are paramount for AJSU and party is preparing to contest few seats so that we can raise them in Parliament. Giridh seat is priority of AJSU, followed by Hazaribag and Ranchi,” he added. read more
May 31, 2018 16:30
While the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha won by 13,500 votes in Silli, the margin was lower at 1,344 in Gomia. The foundation of opposition unity in the state was laid ahead of the biennial Rajya Sabha elections in March. read more