Aug 08, 2020-Saturday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Saturday, Aug 08, 2020


Mar 17, 2020 18:47
It threatens the independence of the judiciary which is the bedrock of democracy read more
Jan 22, 2020 11:49
Delhi assembly polls 2020: On the last day of filing of nomination papers, a large number of candidates including Kejriwal filed their papers, with Kejriwal having to wait for over six hours for his turn. read more
Jan 21, 2020 19:02
Arvind Kejriwal who is contesting from the New Delhi constituency, is up against Romesh Sabharwal of the Congress and Sunil Yadav of the BJP. He is hoping to win from the constituency for the third time. read more
Jan 17, 2020 23:45
Delhi Elections 2020: Some of the prominent names include Kailash Gahlot —Delhi’s transport, law and revenue minister, Parmila Tokas, Atishi, and party’s new recruit Vinay Mishra, son of Congress heavyweight Mahabal Mishra. read more
Oct 15, 2019 08:22
Ganguly, however, will be able to serve as BCCI President only until September 2020. He has been holding posts in the CAB for the past five years where he currently serves as President. read more
Oct 01, 2019 23:08
The byelection from Dakha assembly constituency is scheduled on October 21, 2019. read more
Oct 01, 2019 22:40
Khattar with several BJP leaders from Haryana and BJP’s Haryana election in-charge Narendra Singh Tomar had addressed a gathering of BJP workers read more
Sep 19, 2019 13:39
Azharuddin, whose nomination was unceremoniously rejected two years ago, submitted his papers to former Chief Election Commissioner VS Sampath on Wednesday read more
Aug 31, 2019 00:58
26 nominations have been cleared for the post of vice-president, 32 for secretary and 28 for the post of joint secretary; polling scheduled on September 6 read more
Aug 24, 2019 18:50
The occasion also saw several rebel candidates from arch rivals Akhil Bharatiya Vidhyarthi Parishad (ABVP) and National Students’ Union of India (NSUI) filing nominations as independent candidates. read more
Jul 17, 2019 22:04
The Delhi government nominated AAP leaders are Raghav Chadha, Atishi, party Rajya Sabha member ND Gupta’s son Naveen Gupta and Dialogue and Development Commission of Delhi (DDCD) vice-chairperson Jasmine Shah. read more
Jul 17, 2019 09:24
While Game of Thrones bagged 32 nominations, Chernobyl got 19 nominations. The show eclipsed the all-time series record of 27 nods earned by NYPD Blue in 1994. read more
May 17, 2019 20:29
Ticked off by the BJP for calling Mahatma Gandhi’s assassin Nathuram Godse a ‘patriot’, Pragya Singh Thakur was asked by the party to apologise and submit an explanation to the disciplinary committee within 10 days . read more
May 02, 2019 01:04
Yadav, 43, was sacked from the BSF in 2017 on charges of indiscipline after appearing in a video to complain about the quality of food served to BSF troopers. read more