padma awards


Latest from padma awards

Madhya Pradesh doctor who treats people for 20 conferred with Padma Shri

A list of Padma Shri recipients was issued on Wednesday evening on the occasion of 74th Republic Day.

Dr Dawar was born on January 16, 1946 in Punjab, Pakistan and after the partition, he shifted to India.(ANI)
Published on Jan 26, 2023 03:26 PM IST

Padma Awards 2023: Full list of 106 recipients named for civilian honours

Padma Awards - one of the highest civilian awards of the country - are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri, for excellence in various disciplines and fields of activities such as art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc.

(L-R) Dilip Mahalanabis conferred with Padma Vibhushan for pioneering ORS; Mizo folk artist KC Runremsangi and Munishwar Chander Dawar conferred with Padma Shri.
Updated on Jan 26, 2023 01:22 AM IST

On Republic Day eve, govt says Mulayam Yadav, SM Krishna to get top Padma awards

Nineteen awardees were women, two were foreigners, non-resident Indians, people of Indian origin or overseas citizens of India, and seven laureates were honoured posthumously, said a statement by the Union home ministry.

Top Padma honours for Mulayam Singh Yadav, SM Krishna
Updated on Jan 26, 2023 07:58 AM IST
ByNeeraj Chauhan

PM congratulates Padma awardees, says ‘India cherishes their rich contributions’

This year, tabla maestro Zakir Hussain and Samajwadi Party founder Mulayam Singh Yadav were among the six Padma Vibhushan awardees.

New Delhi, Jan 25 (ANI): Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing the tableaux artists, tribal guests, NCC Cadets, and NSS Volunteers at Lok Kalyan Marg, in New Delhi on Wednesday. (ANI Photo)(ANI/PIB)
Published on Jan 25, 2023 10:52 PM IST
By | Edited by Aryan Prakash

Sudha Murty awarded Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri for Raveena Tandon, MM Keeravani

The Padma Awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions held at the Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March/April every year. This year, a total of 106 Padma awards will be conferred to personalities across varied disciplines.

Actor Raveena Tandon has been conferred with the Padma Shri, while author Sudha Murty has been awarded the Padma Bhushan. Music composer MM Keeravani has been conferred with Padma Shri.
Published on Jan 25, 2023 10:47 PM IST
By | Written by Aryan Prakash
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals