Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP set to form govt in 3 states, Congress gets Telangana

The poll results showed that BJP is set to form government in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh. In Telangana, Congress

Updated on Dec 03, 2023 07:44 PM IST 11 Photos

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with BJP National President J.P. Nadda, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh and Union Home Minister Amit Shah during celebrations after party's victory in elections to the Legislative Assemblies of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh, at BJP headquarters, in New Delhi.(PTI)

BJP workers celebrate as the party leads in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh assembly elections during the counting of votes.(ANI)

Congress workers celebrate early leads for their party in Telangana state elections in Hyderabad.(AP)


 BJP candidate from Kamareddy Assembly seat, Katipally Venkata Ramana defeats sitting CM of Telangana and BRS Party President K. Chandrashekar Rao and Congress CM candidate, Revanth Reddy from Kamareddy Assembly seat in the state Assembly elections, on Sunday.(ANI)

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot tenders his resignation to State Governor Kalraj Mishra, in Jaipur on Sunday. (Raj Bhawan)