Lok Sabha Election 2024: Voting underway in 58 LS constituencies in eight states, UTs

People were seen queuing up outside polling booths across constituencies even before the commencement of voting at 7 am.

Published on May 25, 2024 10:07 AM IST 10 Photos

Voting commenced for 58 constituencies in six states and two Union territories, including all the seven seats in Delhi, in the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections on Saturday.(Bloomberg)

Kashmiri migrants wait in queues to cast their votes at a polling booth during the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections, in Jammu.(PTI)

Besides the national capital, polling is underway in 14 constituencies in Uttar Pradesh, all 10 seats in Haryana, eight seats each in Bihar and West Bengal, six seats in Odisha, four seats in Jharkhand and one seat in Jammu and Kashmir.(PTI)


Voting began at 7 am and people were seen queuing up at polling stations.(PTI)

Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to X to urge voters to exercise their right to franchise in the penultimate phase of the Lok Sabha elections in large numbers.(PTI)