Aug 25, 2019-Sunday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Sunday, Aug 25, 2019
news about Assembly elections
Jun 03, 2019 12:38
Talking to mediapersons, Hooda attributed his loss to the Modi wave, but maintained that it will not work for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the Vidhan Sabha elections. read more
Dec 20, 2018 07:14
Big states such as Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal may see electoral joint ventures between different Opposition combinations and talks on the contours of the partnership have already begun or soon will. read more
Dec 13, 2018 13:56
Its showing in Bijawar in Madhya Pradesh saved the day for the Samajwadi Party (SP). The SP drew a blank in Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan. It did not contest in Telangana and Mizoram. read more
Nov 27, 2018 18:50
Manish Tewari also targeted Union finance minister Arun Jaitley who in his latest blog post has come down heavily on the Congress over dynasty politics. read more
Nov 17, 2018 09:28
Predictions based on results of ongoing assembly elections or 2014 national election trends may be misleading read more
Sep 25, 2018 07:17
A committee on alliances, which includes senior leaders such as AK Antony, Ashok Gehlot, Ahmed Patel and Ghulam Nabi Azad, discussed the possibility of tie-ups in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Karnataka, Odisha, Jharkhand and Maharashtra. read more
May 27, 2018 12:10
Located around 630 km from capital city of Lucknow, the Lok Sabha constituency has five assembly segments namely Shamli, Thana Bhawan and Kairana in Shamli district, and Gangoh and Nakur in Saharanpur district. read more
May 11, 2018 19:52
Polling will be held across 27 of the total 28 constituencies in the Karnataka state capital. read more
May 11, 2018 10:35
Opinion polls and surveys have projected a thriller of a contest in Karnataka, with neither BJP nor the Congress getting a majority on its own and the JD(S) of former prime minister HD Deve Gowda playing the kingmaker. read more
May 09, 2018 22:57
While the BJP remains confident of winning Karnataka with a “comfortable majority”, winning 150 seats now looks “Mission Impossible”, said two BJP leaders in Delhi. read more
Apr 06, 2018 22:22
Hardik Patel says said he would support the Congress if the party made Jyotiraditya Scindia its chief ministerial candidate in the upcoming Madhya Pradesh elections read more