Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

bihar assembly election


Post-poll rumblings: AICC Bihar in-charge, BPCC chief offer to resign

Bihar Pradesh Congress President Madan Mohan Jha addresses a press conference at party office, in Patna on November 11.
Updated on Nov 20, 2020 03:56 PM IST

Despite Bihar win, BJP’s performance ‘declining’: P Chidambaram

P Chidambaram (twitter.com/PChidambram_IN)
Updated on Nov 20, 2020 12:11 PM IST

RJD leader who criticised Rahul Gandhi has a theory why Sushil Modi isn’t Dy CM

RJD leader Shivanand Tiwari said Sushil Kumar Modi was “cut off” from the NDA because he was not letting other leaders rise
Updated on Nov 17, 2020 02:09 PM IST

Amid war of words among party leaders, Congress’ Special Committee to meet today

Congress interim president Sonia Gandhi.
Updated on Nov 17, 2020 06:12 AM IST

‘Status not determined by posts’: Giriraj Singh to Sushil Kumar Modi

Union Minister Giriraj Singh
Updated on Nov 16, 2020 07:21 AM IST

Bihar likely to have 2 deputy CMs; BJP’s Tarkishore Prasad, Renu Devi frontrunners

Bihar chief minister-elect Nitish Kumar with defence minister Rajnath Singh during NDA Legislature party meeting, in Patna on Sunday (ANI Photo)
Updated on Nov 15, 2020 11:20 PM IST

News updates from Hindustan Times: Post Diwali Delhi’s air quality remains ‘severe’, may improve later today and all the latest news

A hazy view of Red fort with reduced visibility as air quality deteriorates in Delhi.
Updated on Nov 15, 2020 08:59 AM IST

NDA meet to choose its leader in Bihar begins

Leaders of the National Democratic Alliance will meet at 12.30pm on Sunday
Updated on Nov 15, 2020 12:58 PM IST

NDA legislature party meeting on Sunday to pick Bihar’s CM, says Nitish Kumar

Bihar chief minister and Janata Dal (United) president Nitish Kumar with deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi, BJP state president Sanjay Jaishwal and others after a meeting, in Patna on November 13.
Updated on Nov 13, 2020 03:09 PM IST

Bihar Election 2020 Results: More MLAs with criminal records make it to assembly

Officials check EVMs at a distribution centre, ahead of local body elections.
Updated on Nov 12, 2020 06:09 AM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020 Result: Were these the closest Bihar polls in 43 years?

NDA supporters wearing masks of CM Nitish Kumar and PM Narendra Modi celebrate the alliance's leads on counting day of Bihar Assembly polls, in Patna.
Updated on Nov 12, 2020 06:45 AM IST

Bihar Election 2020: JD(U) wins Hilsa seat by just 12 votes

Bihar Chief minister Nitish Kumar addresses a gathering during an election meeting, for Bihar Assembly elections.
Published on Nov 11, 2020 11:40 AM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: NDA’s seat share rose with every phase

The seat share of NDA increased over each phase. It is 29.6% in the first phase, 52.1% in the second phase and 66.7% in the third phase.
Published on Nov 11, 2020 04:26 AM IST

Bihar Results 2020: RJD’s Tej Pratap Yadav wins from Hasanpur seat

RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav is seen after filing his nomination papers from Hasanpur ahead of the Bihar assembly elections in this file photo.
Updated on Nov 10, 2020 08:34 PM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: 5 important poll promises made by JD(U), RJD

In the 2015 assembly elections, Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) had released ‘Saat Nischay’ (Seven Resolves), in which the party had promised supply of piped drinking water, construction of toilets, and electricity connection to every household across the state
Updated on Nov 10, 2020 07:12 PM IST

Bihar Polls: Result day becomes ‘golden opportunity’ for vendors at Tejashwi Yadav residence

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) supporters celebrate their party leader Tejashwi Yadav's 31st birthday, outside his residence in Patna on Monday.
Updated on Nov 10, 2020 03:51 PM IST

Bihar Election 2020: Result updates for Gaighat, Sakra, Aurai, Bochahan, Kurhani, and Muzaffarpur

The recently conducted polling exercise in Bihar assembly is set to culminate on Tuesday with the counting of votes being held in all the 243 seats
Updated on Nov 11, 2020 02:35 PM IST

Bihar Election 2020: Result updates for Siwan, Ziradei, Darauli, Raghunathpur, Daraunda, and Barharia

Poll officials in Bihar on Tuesday started a massive counting exercise for all the 243 constituencies, which voted in three phases between October 28 and November 7
Updated on Nov 11, 2020 02:50 PM IST

Bihar Election 2020: Result updates for Gaura Bauram, Benipur, Alinagar, Darbhanga Rural, Darbhanga, Bahadurpur

Officials in Bihar are on Tuesday counting millions of votes polled in all the 243 constituencies
Updated on Nov 11, 2020 02:48 PM IST

Bihar Assembly Election Result 2020: Here is how RJD candidates are faring

As many as 55 counting centers, housing 414 halls, have been spread across all the 38 districts of the state.
Updated on Nov 10, 2020 09:37 PM IST

Exit poll effect?: Posters declare Tejashwi Yadav Bihar CM day before counting of votes

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav was referred to as the chief minister of Bihar a little too soon on posters put by the party workers on his birthday.
Updated on Nov 09, 2020 01:19 PM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Is state ready for a young CM? Tomorrow’s counting to decide

RJD leader Tejashwi Prasad Yadav addresses a rally in Vaishali district on October 31.
Updated on Nov 09, 2020 01:01 PM IST

Bihar polls: People will send message that jobs, inflation key issues, says P Chidambaram

Congress leader P Chidambaram
Updated on Nov 08, 2020 11:14 PM IST

RJD warns workers against celebratory firing, ‘uncivil behaviour’ on Nov 10

RJD’s Bihar unit president Jagdanand Singh said the partymen have been told to accept the results of the polls with “all humility.” Praising Tejashwi, Singh said “while Lalu Prasad is the centre of ‘astha’ (faith), Tejashwi is the centre of ‘wyavastha’ (arrangements) of the party.”
Updated on Nov 08, 2020 09:57 PM IST

Polling booths in Bihar increased by 63% due to Covid-19 restrictions, says Election Commission

Saharsa, India – November 7, 2020: Voters in a queue to cast vote in the third phase of Bihar Assembly election, in Saharsa, Bihar, India on Saturday, November 07, 2020. (HT Photo)
Updated on Nov 07, 2020 10:08 PM IST

Bihar Election Today’s Chanakya Exit Poll 2020: Mahagathbandhan will win 180 seats, NDA 55 and others 8, pollster projects

Voting for 78 seats across 15 districts was held on Saturday.
Updated on Nov 07, 2020 11:35 PM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Congress bastion Kishanganj goes to poll on November 7

A bastion of the Congress Party, the constituency has 293,493 eligible voters out of which 147,916 are male, 145, 560 female and 17 transgenders
Published on Nov 06, 2020 07:47 PM IST

Bihar Assembly Election 2020: Congress seeks to win again in bastion Bahadurganj

In these elections, first major ones being conducted after the outbreak of coronavirus (Covid-19) disease, there are 292,522 eligible voters in Bahadurganj.
Published on Nov 06, 2020 07:46 PM IST
This site uses cookies

This site and its partners use technology such as cookies to personalize content and ads and analyse traffic. By using this site you agree to its privacy policy. You can change your mind and revisit your choices at anytime in future.