Oct 21, 2019-Monday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Monday, Oct 21, 2019
news about Bsp
Oct 20, 2019 19:21
It is a four-cornered contest with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Samajwadi Party (SP), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Congress fielding candidates on all seats. read more
Oct 20, 2019 18:47
This is the first independent electoral test of each of the mainstream political parties. The contest is spiced up due to the BSP’s participation, their first in these mini-polls since 2012. read more
Oct 20, 2019 18:07
Of the 11 seats going to the bypolls, eight were held by the BJP and the Pratapgarh seat was held by its ally Apna Dal (Sonelal). The BJP, BSP, SP and the Congress have fielded their candidates on all the seats. read more
Oct 09, 2019 23:43
Bahujan Samaj Party or BSP’s Danish Ali, Preneet Kaur (Congress) and P R Natarajan (Communist Party of India) are among others nominated to the Ethics Committee. read more
Oct 09, 2019 18:39
The associates of Kanshi Ram and former BSP leaders hit out at party chief Mayawati for her absence from Lucknow and the ‘lacklustre show’ put by the party on the day. read more
Oct 04, 2019 23:06
Although most experts and analysts expect the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party in the Haryana assembly polls to retain power, they also point to the presence of spoilers and vote-splitters who could throw up surprises in some constituencies. read more
Oct 01, 2019 23:08
The byelection from Dakha assembly constituency is scheduled on October 21, 2019. read more
Sep 30, 2019 11:24
Bhanu Bhuria of BJYM fame will go head to head with former minister Kantilal Bhuria of the Congress. read more
Sep 29, 2019 22:30
The JJP had contested the Lok Sabha polls in alliance with the Aam Aadmi Party where it had to suffer a humiliating defeat being unable to secure even a single seat. Its subsequent alliance with the BSP also came to an end recently. read more
Sep 29, 2019 22:23
Saini has fielded his nephew Gulshan Saini from Naryangarh assembly segment which is considered his home turf. read more
Sep 29, 2019 21:11
Three licences each are issued in the names of Mukhtar Ansari and his son Abbas. Abbas, who contested 2017 assembly polls as BSP candidate from Mau’s Ghoshi constituency, has purchased multiple firearms on a single licence, according to the review. read more
Sep 29, 2019 20:10
Along with gearing up the party cadre for the assembly elections in Maharashtra and Haryana and by-poll on 11 seats in Uttar Pradesh, she is also working to quell the rebellion within her party. read more
Sep 28, 2019 03:16
A closer look at the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) performance in these bypolls underlines the larger trend which was seen in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. read more
Sep 18, 2019 11:15
JJP and BSP had contested the Lok Sabha election earlier this year separately in alliance with the Aam Aadmi Party and the Loktantra Suraksha Party respectively, but both parties had ended the ties with their respective alliance partners after the election... read more