Mayor: Get Latest News, Photos and Videos along with latest updates on Mayor | Hindustan Times



Latest from mayor

No place to pray for Muslim workers in Italian city

No place to pray for Muslim workers in Italian city

No place to pray for Muslim workers in Italian city
Updated on May 06, 2024 11:52 AM IST

Pakistani-origin Sadiq Khan elected as London's mayor for third time

Sadiq Khan won 43.7 per cent of the vote, beating Conservative challenger Susan Hall by about 11 percentage points.

Sadiq Khan makes a speech as he is re-elected for a record third time as Mayor of London, following the counting of votes, at City Hall in London(AP)
Published on May 04, 2024 10:56 PM IST

Venice introduces access fee to tackle tourist overcrowding in historic centre

Venice introduces a new access fee to manage tourist crowds starting April 25, promising smooth implementation and a lighter touch for visitors.

Venice gears up for a groundbreaking solution to combat overtourism with the introduction of a new access fee. (AP Photo/Luca Bruno, File)
Published on Apr 05, 2024 09:23 AM IST
AFP | | Posted by Akanksha Agnihotri

Delhi civic body set to elect new Mayor

The term of the incumbent mayor, Shelly Oberoi, ended on March 31, the officials said and added that notification for fresh polls would be issued soon

Shelly Oberoi was elected mayor on February 22, 2023. (Raj K Raj/HT Photo)
Updated on Apr 02, 2024 05:10 AM IST

Madhya Pradesh: Congress leader Vikram Ahake joins BJP ahead of Lok Sabha polls

Vikram Ahake, 34, was a tribal who became Chhindwara’s mayor in 2022. He was the state’s youngest mayor.

Madhya Pradesh chief minister Mohan Yadav with BJP MP president VD Sharma and Chhindwara mayor Vikram Singh Ahake as the latter joins BJP in Bhopal, Monday, April 1 (PTI)
Published on Apr 01, 2024 10:04 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, June 14, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On