Nov 25, 2020-Wednesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Wednesday, Nov 25, 2020

Patna sahib

Nov 10, 2020 09:08
Bihar Assembly Election 2020 results: Get round-wise updates on vote counting, latest trends, trailing, leading candidates for Bakhtiarpur, Digha, Bankipur, Kumhrar, Patna Sahib and Fatuha seats under Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency. read more
Nov 03, 2020 20:41
Urban voters in constituencies falling under Patna district shied away from casting their votes. read more
Aug 18, 2019 12:47
Shatrughan Sinha was the second Congressman to praise Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Independence Day speech. read more
Jun 28, 2019 22:24
The Lok Janshakti Party chief, Paswan, has been elected to the Upper House in a bypoll necessitated by the resignation of his cabinet colleague Ravi Shankar Prasad, who got elected to the Lok Sabha from the Patna Sahib seat in the general elections. read more
May 24, 2019 16:19
Prasad, a first-time Lok Sabha candidate of the Bharatiya Janata Party, defeated Shatrughan Sinha, who moved to the Congress after two successive wins, in 2009 and 2014, on a BJP ticket. read more
May 22, 2019 15:24
Patna has two Lok Sabha seats, Patna Sahib, a predominantly urban area and Patliputra, comprising mainly of semi-urban and rural areas. While Patna Sahib recorded just 46.34 % turnout against 45.36% in 2014, Patliputra recorded 57.26% turnout. read more
May 20, 2019 09:25
Saba and Farah hoped that their new Member of Parliament (MP) from Patna Sahib would spare sometime from his busy schedule to address their woes. read more
May 20, 2019 00:10
The battle at Patna Sahib was a prestige battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shatrughan Sinha. read more
May 19, 2019 08:31
In every election in the past few decades, Lalu Prasad Yadav and his family members were seen at their designated booth 160, located in the veterinary college grounds in Patna, on the polling day to cast their vote. read more
May 19, 2019 08:14
Nitish Kumar made the comments after casting his vote at polling booth number 326 at a school in Raj Bhawan in the state capital Patna. read more
May 19, 2019 07:40
Of the eight parliamentary constituencies that go to polls on May 19 in Bihar, all eyes will be on four of them where Union ministers will face a tough battle to retain their seats. read more
May 19, 2019 02:12
All eight seats were won by the National Democratic Alliance in 2014. read more
May 18, 2019 03:02
Sinha said the BJP would be washed out in Uttar Pradesh and in other Hindi heartlands due to the misery rained on the people owing to faulty implementations read more
May 14, 2019 15:50
The Patna district administration has claimed that the rangoli is the world’s biggest, covering an area of around 43,000 square metres inside Gandhi Maidan. read more
May 14, 2019 15:23
The number of crorepati candidates and those with declared criminal cases in Bihar is the highest in the seventh phase, according to a study by Bihar Election Watch and Association for Democratic Reforms (ADR). read more