Jul 09, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Jul 09, 2020


Jun 13, 2020 11:34
The arrest of the father and son, who have been shifted to Anantapur to be produced before a court, comes a day after the Anti-Corruption Bureau (ACB) authorities arrested former minister and TDP lawmaker Kinjarapu Atchen Naidu in connection with the 2016 multi-crore Employees State Insurance (ESI) scam, when N Chandrababu Naidu was the AP chief minister. read more
Jun 06, 2020 20:55
TDP leader AV Subba Reddy said the Kapada police have informed him that party colleague Akhila Priya and her husband Bhargav Ram conspired to kill him. read more
May 27, 2020 18:31
Held once every two years to elect the party president and other committees, the Mahanadu also deliberates upon various issues ranging from national to state affairs. read more
May 25, 2020 18:08
Entering the home state after a gap of more than two months, Chandrababu Naidu was given a rousing reception at the check-post and at different locations all along the highway. read more
May 09, 2020 20:04
The TDP has accused the Jagan Mohan Reddy government of adopting a soft approach towards the company, with the YSRC digging out past records to prove that it was the previous TDP government led by N Chandrababu Naidu which had allocated extra land to the company to expand its capacity. read more
May 07, 2020 22:35
In a letter written to Union minister for commerce and industry Piyush Goyal, TDP president and former chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu wanted that the polymers plant be closed down immediately and a thorough inquiry be ordered into the gas leakage. read more
Feb 20, 2020 20:05
As per the declaration, the net worth of Naidu’s assets was Rs 3.87 crore by March 31, 2019. His grandson Nara Devansh possesses assets whose net worth is Rs 19.42 crore. read more
Feb 19, 2020 23:27
The two bills -- AP Decentralisation and Inclusive Development of All Regions Bill, 2020 and the AP Capital Region Development Authority (Repeal) Bill – were passed in the state assembly, but hit the roadblock in the Upper House as the TDP majority legislative council referred them to the select committee after intense debate on January 22. read more
Feb 10, 2020 22:23
An official familiar with the development said legislature secretary P Balakrishnamacharyulu returned the file of the council chairman stating that the orders seeking to constitute the select committees could not be complied with as they were not in... read more
Feb 07, 2020 08:30
News agency Reuters reported on Wednesday that Kia was in preliminary negotiations with the Tamil Nadu government for moving its $1.1 billion manufacturing plant from Anantapur. read more
Jan 27, 2020 23:39
The resolution would now be sent to the Union home ministry, which will have to introduce a bill in Parliament for the Council’s abolition. The exercise may take a year, officials said. read more
Jan 24, 2020 00:54
Jagan Mohan Reddy said the assembly, which would be meeting again on Monday, will thoroughly discuss the continuance of the council and take a call after the upper House blocked two crucial bills aimed at creating three capitals for the state and referred... read more
Jan 16, 2020 19:00
Pawan Kalyan, who met BJP national working president J P Nadda in New Delhi on Monday, held talks with the BJP leaders from Andhra at a hotel in Vijayawada to work out a joint political strategy in the state. read more
Nov 16, 2019 19:03
TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu said the withdrawal of Singapore consortium from Amaravati project did not augur well for the state. read more