Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

UP Election


BJP sweeps MLC elections in UP, loses Varanasi seat

The results take the BJP past the halfway mark in the 100-member UP council. (Deepak Gupta/Hindustan Times)
Updated on Apr 13, 2022 06:14 AM IST

We approached Mayawati for UP tie-up but she did not reply: Rahul

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi 
Published on Apr 10, 2022 04:51 AM IST

Sulking Shivpal Yadav takes oath, meets Yogi Adityanath; says ‘very soon…'  

Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party-Lohia leader Shivpal Yadav 
Updated on Mar 30, 2022 10:31 PM IST

In Uttar Pradesh, a new political chapter

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Yogi Adityanath during his oath-taking ceremony as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh for the second consecutive term, Lucknow, March 25, 2022 (ANI)
Updated on Mar 28, 2022 07:55 AM IST

BSP to hold review meeting on Sunday to discuss UP assembly poll result

BSP chief Mayawati (Deepak Gupta/Hindustan Times)
Published on Mar 26, 2022 09:09 PM IST
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now