Indian-American Abhijit Banerjee among 3 awarded 2019 Economics Nobel

An Indian-American is among three economists awarded the 2019 Nobel prize in Economics. Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer won the prestigious Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economics in the Memory of Alfred Nobel. The trio was honoured for its 'experimental approach to alleviating global poverty'.

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, October 07, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals