New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Jul 15, 2020-Wednesday
-°C

Humidity
-

Wind
-

Select Country
Select city
ADVERTISEMENT
Home / Bollywood / Richa Chadha says Ali Fazal took a 10-minute nap after proposing to her: ‘It was a romantic dinner on a secluded Maldives island’

Richa Chadha says Ali Fazal took a 10-minute nap after proposing to her: ‘It was a romantic dinner on a secluded Maldives island’

Richa Chadha remembers the moment when she realised Ali Fazal is the love of her life.

bollywood Updated: Jul 01, 2020 12:08 IST
Richa Chada and Ali Fazal pose together for their magazine shoot.
Richa Chada and Ali Fazal pose together for their magazine shoot.

Bollywood actor Richa Chadha has revealed fiance Ali Fazal took three months to respond to her profession of love and say the three magical words to her. Richa and Ali have revealed their first bridal photoshoot for the July edition of a magazine. The shoot was supposed to be their first photoshoot together after their marriage until coronavirus pandemic put paid to their plans and their April wedding had to be postponed.

Richa told the magazine, “We were at my house watching the 1992 biographical comedy, Chaplin. I was happy to see him enjoy the movie and grateful to have found someone with similar tastes. That is when I said, ‘This is really sweet, I love you.” to him. It took him three months to say I love you back to me.”

Calling Richa the clumsiest person he knows, Ali said, “She thinks I fell in love with her only because of her clumsiness - and it surely is one of the reasons. She is as clumsy as it gets. If she is eating, there will be glasses spilling, food will be all over the place, and cutlery will definitely fall. Her most embarrassing clumsy moment was in Venice. It was at a fine dining event and Judi Dench was sitting at the next table. Suddenly a bean went flying over - of course, it was from Richa’s plate. She calls it her Pretty Woman moment!”

Richa also remembered Ali’s thoughtful proposal, “He had planned a romantic dinner on a small, secluded island in the Maldives. I thought it was for my birthday - I didn’t suspect a thing. We had finished eating and were sipping champagne when Ali, being his spontaneous self, asked me to marry him. He didn’t go down on his knee, nor did he have a ring but that’s all right. After that, he took a 10- minute long nap on the sand - I think it was because he may have been stressed about the proposal!”

 

 

View this post on Instagram

They found love in all the little things and it was the little things that made them fall in love—with each other. Richa Chadha (@therichachadha )and Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 )look back on the moments that have left an indelible mark on their journey together. Read all about them by heading to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa Chadha wears Dress and dupatta, Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla (@abujanisandeepkhosla ); Earrings and necklace, Rare Heritage (@rareheritage ) ;Bracelet, Mahesh Notandas Fine Jewellery (@mahesh_notandass ) Ali Fazal wears Sherwani, kurta and pants, Shantanu & Nikhil (@shantanunikhil ) ; Shoes, Sulakshana Monga (@sulakshanamonga ) . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Brides Today (@bridestodayin) on

In a statement, the couple’s representative had announced the delay in their wedding and said, “Given the current scenario and the unfortunate turn of events owing to the COVID-19 pandemic globally, Ali Fazal and Richa Chadha have decided to postpone their wedding functions to the later half of 2020 tentatively. They wish for everyone to be healthy and safe and at no cost would want their friends, families and well-wishers to be affected.”

Ali had told Hindustan Times, “Sabki life postpone ho gayi hai, shaadi toh... let’s see what comes out of this in the new world. I hope we come out as better people, a better system, a better climate. I think there’s a major churning happening above, below, inside and outside... everywhere. It’s definitely a time to reflect.”

Also read: Gully Boy actor Siddhant Chaturvedi undergoes physical transformation, jokes about new look: ‘Tera bhai bomb hai’

In the Brides Today spread, Richa looks resplendent in her gorgeous lehenga, and Ali looks his dapper best in his dulha attire.

Follow @htshowbiz for more

ht epaper

Sign In to continue reading