Big Bash League final, Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars: Highlights

Hindustan Times, New Delhi | ByHT Correspondent
Feb 08, 2020 05:34 PM IST

Big Bash League final: Sydney Sixers take on Melbourne Stars in the Big Bash League final. Follow Highlights

BBL Final Highlights: Spirited Sydney Sixers defeated Melbourne Stars by 19 runs in the Big Bash League (BBL) final on Saturday to lift the season nine trophy at Sydney Cricket Ground.

In a rain-affected match, the overs were curtailed to 12 each side. Chasing 117, Stars got off to a worst possible start as they lost four quick wickets. They were reduced to 25/4 in 4.1 overs as Marcus Stoinis (10), Nic Maddinson (0), Glenn Maxwell (5), and Peter Handscomb (6) were sent back to the pavilion.

Revised playing conditions:

12 overs per side

3-over powerplay

2 bowlers can bowl 3 overs each

3 bowlers can bowl 2 overs each

Sydney Sixers (Playing XI): Josh Philippe(w), James Vince, Steven Smith, Moises Henriques(c), Daniel Hughes, Jordan Silk, Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Steve OKeefe, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

Melbourne Stars (Playing XI): Marcus Stoinis, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell(c), Nick Larkin, Peter Handscomb, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch(w), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Adam Zampa, Daniel Worrall, Haris Rauf

Catch all the Latest Cricket News and Live score along with IPL 2023 and IPL schedule related updates on Hindustan Times
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, June 02, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals