Oct 18, 2019-Friday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Friday, Oct 18, 2019
news about Ajit jogi
Oct 03, 2019 22:26
The police claimed that they arrested Amit Jogi in a case which was lodged against him in February 2019 under sections 420, 467, 468 and 471 with Gaurela police station of Bilaspur by Sameera Paikra, BJP candidate against him in 2013. read more
Sep 07, 2019 02:03
In his complaint to the police, BJP’s Sameera Paikra had cited an affidavit filed by a government official Patras Tirkey posted in Bilaspur 50 years ago. read more
Sep 06, 2019 19:47
Hours after the police filed a fresh FIR on Thursday evening, Jogi was admitted to a private hospital in Gurugram. His aide, Nilesh Chauhan, said Jogi was facing some breathing problems. read more
Sep 03, 2019 11:20
In 2014, the BJP candidate against Amit Jogi filed a writ petition with Bilaspur high court challenging Amit Jogi’s caste and place of birth. read more
Aug 30, 2019 10:08
The high powered committee, set up on the directions of the high court and headed by the secretary of the department of primitive caste DD Singh, concluded its probe on Ajit Jogi’s caste status on August 21. read more
Aug 27, 2019 11:33
Ajit Jogi’s Scheduled Tribe status was challenged in Chhattisgarh high court, which had ordered the setting up of a committee to look into the matter read more
Mar 22, 2019 12:09
Lok Sabha election 2019: Ajit Jogi, who left the Congress in 2015 to float his own party, is synonymous with Chhattisgarh politics as no election in the state is said to be complete without him. And his decision will also make it the first ever election... read more
Feb 04, 2019 23:18
The Chhattisgarh police has registered an FIR against five people, including former chief minister Ajit Jogi, his son Amit Jogi and former PWD minister Rajesh Munat, in connection with the Antagarh tapes case. read more
Dec 27, 2018 08:09
A group of Congress leaders involved in the election process in Chhattisgarh have prepared a report on the party’s success formula, which is likely to be replicated in other states. In the report, which HT has accessed, the leaders said the party implemented... read more
Dec 16, 2018 17:13
Chhattisgarh Congress president Bhupesh Baghel, who has been named as the new chief minister, is credited with helping the party rise from the ashes of the deadly Maoist attack that wiped out the top party leadership of the state five years ago. read more
Dec 15, 2018 07:23
Assembly elections 2018: At the aggregate level, the BSP has improved its performance by winning 10 seats across the three states, which is two more than what it won in 2013. However, this is still five seats fewer than what the party won in the 2008... read more
Dec 13, 2018 08:46
Assembly elections 2018: Baghel was entrusted with the task of reviving the Congress’ fortunes in the state after the party suffered a third consecutive defeat in Assembly polls in 2013. read more
Dec 12, 2018 19:51
Jogi started Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC) after quitting the Congress in June 2016. He tried to make the contest in the electorally bi-polar Chhattisgarh triangular and got into a pre-poll alliance with former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mayawati’s... read more
Dec 12, 2018 19:23
Raman Singh, who completed 5,000 days in August, is the only BJP CM after Modi to have won three assembly elections in a row. read more
Dec 12, 2018 10:24
Because of Jogi’s historical association with the Congress, it was expected that the alliance would probably damage the Congress more than the BJP. But the reverse has happened. read more