Nov 26, 2020-Thursday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Thursday, Nov 26, 2020


Nov 20, 2020 12:10
In a series of tweets, Chidambaram pointed out how the BJP had won only 218 assembly segments out of 464 it had contested since winning last year’s Lok Sabha polls. read more
Nov 18, 2020 08:47
Out of the 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, only the Congress from the opposition grouping managed to win a seat. The NDA, comprising BJP, Janata Dal (United), and Lok Janashakti Party, won the remaining 39 seats read more
Nov 17, 2020 06:12
The Congress is being blamed for the defeat of the Grand Alliance (Mahagathbandhan) in the recently concluded Bihar elections. In the Mahagathbandhan, the success rate of RJD and the Left parties was more than 50 per cent whereas the Congress could win only 19 seats out of 70 seats it contested. read more
Nov 12, 2020 14:53
Tejashwi Yadav thanked Bihar’s people for voting in favour of the Mahagathbandhan, and added “The mandate favoured Mahagathbandhan, but Election Commission’s result was in NDA’s favour read more
Nov 10, 2020 14:39
According to ECI, the counting was taking longer than expected as expansive Covid-19 guidelines were being followed in the state read more
Oct 31, 2020 16:39
While some of the leaders contested against the party’s official nominees in various constituencies, a few have filed nominations against the GA nominees in the second and third phase of polling, slated for November 3 and 7. read more
Oct 28, 2020 11:04
The Bihar assembly polls began on Wednesday as 71 of the state’s 243 constituencies went to polls. 94 seats will vote in second phase on November 3, while the remaining 78 will vote in third and final phase on November 7. read more
Oct 26, 2020 21:51
JD(U) has chosen not to field its sitting MLA from Ghosi, Bihar education minister Krishna Nandan Prasad Verma, who won from here in 2015 but will contest from Jehanabad this time. The party has instead fielded Rahul Kumar, who was victorious from the Ghosi seat in 2010. read more
Oct 25, 2020 17:37
Bihar, the first state to hold assembly elections amid the coronavirus pandemic, will witness the first phase of polling on October 28. Polling in second and third phases will take place on November 3 and November 7 respectively. read more
Oct 25, 2020 13:00
The BJP has fielded a new candidate, Deepak Sharma, instead of Chitranjan Kumar, who held this seat from 2010-2015 and was the runner-up to RJD’s Ravindra Singh in the 2015 assembly polls. The RJD, meanwhile, has allotted this seat to CPI(ML), which is a part of the party-led Mahagathbandhan. read more
Oct 25, 2020 11:35
The RJD has allotted the Karakat assembly seat to the CPI(ML), which is a part of the RJD-led Mahagathbandhan. CPI(ML)’s former MLA from here, Arun Singh, will be up against BJP’s Rajeshwar Raj, another former MLA from this seat. read more
Oct 20, 2020 21:47
Ahead of polling in Bihar election 2020, Lokniti-CSDS in association with India Today have come out with an opinion poll to gauge the mood of the state. read more
Oct 17, 2020 10:06
Taking a dig at the Bharatiya Janata Party, Surjewala said that the BJP was contesting the polls in three alliances, one is with Janata Dal (United) which the people can see, another one is with the Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) which people understand, and the third one is with “Owaisi Saheb.” read more
Oct 16, 2020 15:44
Congress has fielded Maskoor Usmani from the Jale constituency for the upcoming Bihar polls. The constituency will cast its votes in the third and final phase of polling on November 7. read more