Jul 07, 2020-Tuesday

select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Tuesday, Jul 07, 2020


May 10, 2020 20:09
Shivamogga district which was in the green zone reported eight of the 54 new cases on Sunday. read more
Apr 30, 2020 09:58
“We are maintaining social distance. Work started only after DCP passed the order allowing it to resume,” a construction worker said. read more
Sep 15, 2019 09:54
B.Venkatagiri wants to transfer the knowledge about herbal plants to the young generation. read more
Aug 23, 2019 15:32
The shelf is installed to collect and distribute food, clothes and other materials for the needy. read more
Aug 07, 2019 11:32
Personnel of the Indian Army and National Disaster Relief Force (NDRF) have been deployed in Belagavi, Raichur and Bagalkot districts for rescue and relief operations and more teams are being sent to the areas. read more
Jul 27, 2019 03:09
Yediyurappa’s janmabhoomi is Bookankere, a small farming village in Mandya district, but his karmabhoomi is Shivmogga, where he landed in 1965 to work for the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS). read more
Apr 24, 2019 19:58
Karnataka notched up its highest ever turnout of 68.62% in the LoK Sabha election for its 28 seats which were held over two phases on April 18 and April 23. read more
Nov 06, 2018 15:49
The saffron party managed to win in only one out of five constituencies where by-polls were held in Karnataka. In Shivamogga, BJP candidate BY Raghavendra defeated JD(S) nominee Madhu Bangarappa. read more
Nov 06, 2018 06:53
The by-elections to three Lok Sabha and two assembly seats are seen as a crucial test for the Congress-JD(S) alliance, forged after state elections in May this year to keep out single largest party BJP. read more
Nov 05, 2018 23:35
Results of the by-elections to two assembly and three Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka will be released on Tuesday. The bypolls were held to Ballari, Shivamogga and Mandya Lok Sabha seats, and Ramanagara and Jamkhandi assembly segments. read more
Nov 03, 2018 20:52
Bypolls to three parliament and two assembly seats in Karnataka on Saturday where the ruling Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) are contesting in alliance against the BJP, saw a lower turnout , as compared to previous elections, in all except one assembly... read more
Nov 03, 2018 07:44
Karnataka bypolls 2018: Congress, JD(S) and BJP have turned to family members of leaders to contest the assembly and Lok Sabha bypolls in Karnataka. read more
Oct 26, 2018 17:33
Noting that he contested the recent assembly polls on the insistence of Congress President Rahul Gandhi, the Congress legislature party leader said there are no such thoughts in his mind as of now. read more
Aug 15, 2018 21:46
CM Kumaraswamy ordered preventive steps to avoid mishaps and inconvenience to the public due to floods and landslides. read more
May 11, 2018 19:59
Veteran BJP leader KS Eshwarappa, a political rival of Yeddyurappa, is contesting from Shivamogga. read more