Sanju, Padmaavat lead nominations at Indian Film Festival Of Melbourne. Here’s the complete list

Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat) and Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju) go head-to-head in the best actor category.
Ranbir Kapoor essays Sanjay Dutt’s in Sanju while Ranveer Singh played Alauddin Khilji in Padmaavat.
Ranbir Kapoor essays Sanjay Dutt’s in Sanju while Ranveer Singh played Alauddin Khilji in Padmaavat.
Updated on Jul 12, 2018 02:27 PM IST
Copy Link
ByHT Correspondent, New Delhi

The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) has announced nominations for 2018 edition and Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Padmaavat and Rajkumar Hirani’s Sanju have got five nominations each. The festival will host over 60 films in 22 languages this year.

In the Best Film category, films that have been nominated include Padman, Hichki, Padmaavat, Sanju, Secret Superstar, Raazi, Mahanati and Rangasthalam. In another category, Best Film (Independent Cinema) nominations include In the Shadows, Village Rockstars, Balekempa Up, Down and Sideways (Documentary), Murakshi, Garbage, Sir and Love Sonia.

In the Best Actor (Male) category, Ranbir Kapoor leads the list for Sanju. Varun Dhawan (October), Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat), Akshay Kumar (Padman), Manoj Bajpayee (In the Shadows), Fahadh Faasil (The Exhibit and the Eyewitness), Soumitra Chaterjee (Mayurakshi) and Shahid Kapoor (Padmaavat).

Best supporting performance has Vicky Kaushal (Sanju), Ranvir Shorey (In the Shadows), Samantha Akkineni (Mahanati), Richa Chadha (Love Sonia), Freida Pinto (Love Sonia), Trimala Adhikari (Garbage) and Meher Vij (Secret Superstar).

The best director nominees are Rajkumar Hirani for Sanju, Shoojit Sircar for October, R Balki for Padman, Siddharth P Malhotra for Hichki, Advait Chandan for Secret Superstar, Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat,
Rima Das for Village Rockstars, Dipesh Jain for In the Shadows, Ere Gowda for Balekempa, Suresh Triveni For Tumhari Sulu, Meghna Gulzar For Raazi, Tabrez Noorani for Love Sonia and Rohena Gera for Sir.

For Best Actress award, Rani Mukherjee for Hichki, Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu, Deepika Padukone for Padmaavat, Alia Bhatt for Raazi, Bhanita Das for Village Rockstars, Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati, Tillotama Shome for Sir and Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar have been nominated.

Follow @htshowbiz for more.

Close Story
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, December 01, 2021