India-Bangladesh ODI reduced to 40 overs a side | cricket | Hindustan Times
Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 24, 2018-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India-Bangladesh ODI reduced to 40 overs a side

Indian captain Suresh Raina won the toss and chose to bat in the third and final one-day international against Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla stadium in Dhaka on Thursday.

cricket Updated: Jun 19, 2014 17:27 IST

The third and the final One-Day International (ODI) between India and Bangladesh at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium here Thursday has been reduced to a 40-over affair after two rain delays interrupted play.

There will be a 20-minute innings break and five bowlers can bowl eight overs each. Powerplay 1 will last eight overs during Bangladesh's innings since India have already played 12.3 overs. The batting Powerplay will last four overs.

India were batting at 37/4 in 12.3 overs when the skies opened up with Cheteshwar Pujara not out on 7 and captain Suresh Raina batting on 15.

Light showers had halted play earlier too when India were reeling at 13/3 in 8.3 overs.

India lost Robin Uthappa (5), Ajinkya Rahane (3) and Ambati Rayudu (1) after the first shower while Manoj Tiwary (2) got out before the second rain delay.

The visitors have an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.


Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Mithun Ali, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Al-Amin Hossain.

India: Suresh Raina (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Wriddhiman Saha, Akshar Patel, Stuart Binny, Manoj Tiwary, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI), Enamul Haque (BAN)

TV umpire: Anisur Rahman (BAN)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)