Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 25, 2019-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

RCB vs SRH, IPL 2019: Royal Challengers Bangalore’s predicted XI against Sunrisers Hyderabad

Virat Kohli’s RCB will be looking to play party-poopers as a win for SRH see them qualify for the play-offs.

cricket Updated: May 04, 2019 17:11 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
RCB vs SRH,IPL 2019,Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli (L) and AB de Villiers run between the wickets.(AFP)

Royal Challengers Bangalore will be playing for pride when they take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in an Indian Premier League (IPL) clash at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday. RCB’s hopes of entering playoffs went up in smoke after their match against Rajasthan Royals was abandoned due to rain.

Virat Kohli’s RCB will be looking to play party-poopers as a win for SRH see them qualify for the play-offs. Ahead of the clash, skipper Kohli took to social media to thank the fans for all the support.

Also Read: Sunrisers Hyderabad’s predicted XI against Royal Challengers Bangalore

“One game left for the season. It has been disappointing for us and disappointing for all of you but as we come out and do every year, we are going to do everything next season to turn it around,” Kohli said.

“This has to be a special message for you all because even after three hours of a game being washed out, you still sit in the stadium and give us the loudest cheer when we walk out to bat. That is very special. It is always going to stay special in our hearts and minds. Thank you for being the lovely fans that you are,” he added.

Also Read:  RCB vs SRH: 5 player battles that could decide the outcome of the match

One forced change for RCB will be that they cannot pick Marcus Stoinis as he has returned home to join the Australian squad for World Cup preparations. Shimton Hetmyer is likely to take the place of the Aussie all-rounder in the line-up.

RCB predicted XI against SRH: Parthiv Patel (wk), Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Heinrich Klaasen, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

First Published: May 04, 2019 17:11 IST