Ateez, aespa, Stray Kids, EXO's DO and others confirm Kpop comebacks of May 2024 - Hindustan Times

Ateez, aespa, Stray Kids, EXO's DO and others confirm Kpop comebacks of May 2024

Apr 23, 2024 03:16 PM IST

Thus far, a diverse range of new K-pop comebacks have been announced for May 2024, featuring album releases from Ateez, aespa, NewJeans, EXO's DO and others.

Amid the ongoing April chapter of musical debuts and numerous K-pop comebacks, an endless spell of upcoming May releases has already been announced. Overloaded with frolics of tuneful harmonies, next month's chapter of melodies is shaping up to be a promising lineup of a vast array of artists serving their multifaceted results of creativity.

Ateez and aespa will be releasing new albums in May 2024.
Ateez and aespa will be releasing new albums in May 2024.

Among the few confirmed K-pop debuts of May 2024, Shinwha Entertainment's girl group NEXTU and NewWays Company's boy group ASC2NT will introduce themselves to the industry. Much-loved music acts, including Stray Kids, Ateez, NewJeans, aespa, Kep1er, Itzy and others, will drop different formats of musical releases. Soloists EXO's DO, BTOB's Sungjae, Soojin and many more will be stealing the spotlight and proving their artistic abilities yet again.

Now catch your favourite game on Crickit. Anytime Anywhere. Find out how

More releases are expected to be announced as we pass the last week of April.

Kpop comebacks of May 2024

May 1

  • YOUNITE - 6th mini-album ‘Another’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 2

  • HyunA - EP ‘Attitude’
  • TOZ - Korea 1st mini-album ‘TO my new friends’ (Time: 12 pm KST)
  • Fantasy Boys - 3rd mini-album ‘Make Sunshine’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • E'LAST - The 1st album ‘Everlasting’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • KINO - 1st EP ‘If This is Love, I Want a Refund’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 3

  • Hyunjun - single album ‘Backseat’ (Time: 12 pm KST)

Also read | ILLIT's controversial foundation, Min Hee Jin-HYBE feud and other ill-fated K-pop girl group updates of April 22

May 4

  • Eastshine - Digital single ‘Heartthrob’ (Time: 12 pm KST)

May 6

  • Daychild - 1st single album ‘illumination’
  • Lim Young Woong - Single ‘Warmth’ (digital release)

May 7

  • EXO's DO / Doh Kyung Soo - 3rd mini-album ‘Blossom’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • ASC2NT debut - 1st single album ‘Expecting Tomorrow’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • KARD's BM solo - 1st EP ‘Element’ 

May 8

  • Kep1er - Japan 1st album ‘Kep1going’
  • tripleS (full 24-member group comeback) - ‘ASSEMBLE24’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • Kim Jae Hwan - 7th mini-album ‘I Adore’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • &TEAM 1st single ‘Samidare’ (Time: 12 am JST)
  • Baekho & Bigone - Collab single ‘Love or Die’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • NCT Dream - Japan 2nd single pre-release ‘Moonlight’ (Time: 6 pm JST)

May 9

  • CMDM - 1st Japan single album ‘Back to the Future’
  • Leo - 1st EP album ‘Come Closer’
  • Yook Sungjae - 1st single ‘Exhibition: Look Closely’

May 10

  • Stray Kids - Digital single ‘Lose My Breath ft. Charlie Puth' (Time: 1 pm KST)

May 13

  • Zerobaseone - 3rd mini-album ‘You had me at HELLO’ (Time: 6 pm KST)
  • aespa - Supernova music video release
  • ENHYPEN (Dark Moon OST) - Special album ‘Memorabilia’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 14

  • WHIB - 2nd single album
  • Chaewon - digital single

May 15

  • ITZY - Japan 3rd single - ‘Algorhythm’
  • IVE - Title 2 music video for 2nd EP IVE SWITCH (released in April)

May 16

  • NCT Mark solo - New single ‘200’ (pre-release teased ahead of upcoming official solo album debut, expected to come out in 2025)

May 20

  • NEXTU debut - Single album
  • EXO's Suho solo - music video release

May 21

  • XG - 5th single ‘Woke Up’
  • MCND - 6th mini ‘X10’

May 22

  • ONEUS - Digital single ‘Now’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 23

  • Soojin - 2nd EP ‘Rizz’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 24

  • NewJeans - Double single ‘How Sweet’
  • BTS' RM solo - 2nd album ‘Right Place, Wrong Person’ (Time: 1 pm KST)

Also read | Furious BTS Army demand K-media to apologise for claims of who ‘built up’ HYBE

May 27

  • aespa - 1st full album ‘Armageddon’ (Time: 6 pm KST)

May 28

  • EXO's Chen solo - 4th mini album ‘Door’ (Time: 12 pm KST)

May 30

  • Waterfire - 1st debut single

May 31

  • ARTMS - 1st full album ‘Dall’
  • EXO's Suho solo - 3rd mini album ‘1 to 3’
  • ATEEZ - 10th mini-album ‘Golden Hour: Part 1’ (Time: 1 pm KST)

Undated Kpop comebacks May 2024

  • Yook Sungjae / BTOB Sungjae's solo comeback
  • Soojin solo comeback (former (G)I-DLE member)
  • fromis_9

(This is a developing story. More announcements will be updated on the go.)

Get World Cup ready with Crick-it! From live scores to match stats, catch all the action here. Explore now!.

Get more updates from Bollywood, Taylor Swift, Hollywood, Music and Web Series along with Latest Entertainment News at Hindustan Times.
Share this article
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, June 17, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On