14 UP seats to be videographed: EC

Updated on Apr 30, 2004 10:27 PM IST

The EC has ordered videography in 14 sensitive seats of Uttar Pradesh, including Lucknow from where PM Vajpayee is contesting.

HT Image
HT Image
PTI | ByPress Trust of India, New Delhi

The Election Commission on Friday ordered videography in 14 sensitive constituencies of Uttar Pradesh, including Lucknow from where Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee is contesting, during polling in the next two phases on May 5 and 10.

The key constituencies where videography has been ordered include Mainpuri from where UP Chief Minister Mulayam Singh Yadav is contesting, Allahabad where HRD Minister Murli Manohar Joshi is seeking re-election and Sambhal and Kannauj where Mulayam Singh Yadav's son Akhilesh and brother Ram Gopal Yadav are in the fray.

The other constituencies are Baghpat, Etawah, Hathras, Firozabad, Badaun, Banda, Bulandshahr, Meerut and Sitapur.

Get Latest India Newsalong with Latest Newsand Top Headlinesfrom India and around the world.
Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, October 03, 2022
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals