Today in New Delhi, India
Nov 21, 2018-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Passports of six Indian cricketers stolen

The six players whose passports have been lost are Raina, RP Singh, Kartik, Harbhajan, Nehra and Kaif.

india Updated: Sep 04, 2005 13:24 IST

Six Indian cricketers whose passports were lost a few days ago will be reissued new ones bySaturday evening, Amitabh Chowdhary manager of the Indian team said on Saturday.

"We lost the passports on Wednesday while I was watching the match between New Zealand and Zimbabwe at the ground on Wednesday," said Chowdhary.

The six players whose passports have been lost are Suresh Raina, Rudra Pratap Singh, Murali Kartik, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra and Mohammad Kaif.

"Follow-up action has been taken, forms have been filled and we expect the new passports to be issued bySaturday evening," remarked Chowdhary.

Three of these six players -- Raina, Sigh and Kartik -- were exclusively chosen for the one-day squad and are due to return home next Thursday.

First Published: Sep 03, 2005 18:24 IST