HT Image
HT Image

The prominent ones

Here's the list of some prominent winners and losers in the UP polls.
None | By HT Correspondent
UPDATED ON JUN 22, 2012 01:14 PM IST

Mulayam Singh Yadav wins from Bharthana, Gunnaur

Raghuraj Pratap Singh alias Raja Bhaiyya (Independent) elected from Kunda

Kashi Ram (BJP) elected from Shahabad (reserved)

Kesari Nath Tripathi loses in Allahabad South

BSP wrests Gonda Assembly seat from SP

Apna Dal chief Sone Lal Patel defeated in Kolasla

DP Yadav wins in Sahaswan

Independent candidate Mukhtar Ansari wins in Mau

Rita Bahuguna Joshi finishes third in Allahabad South

Yogi Kaushlendra Nath (BJP) elected from Tulsipur

Sanatan Pandey (SP) elected from Chilkahar

Independent candidates ahead in eight seats

BJP fares poorly in Ayodhya region

Several ministers of Mulayam cabinet trailing

BSP wins eight out of 10 seats in Allahabad

BSP's Mita Gautam elected from Fatehpur

State Minister Ujjawal Singh loses in Karchchna

Congress wins in Amethi, Gauriganj and Jadishpur

BSP's Daddu Prasad elected in Manikpur

SP's Durga Yadav wins in Azamgarh Sadar

Kalyan Singh's son Raj Veer Singh loses in Debai

Independent Akhilesh Singh leading in Rae Bareli

Kalyan Singh's daughter-in-law Premlata Devi wins

SP wins six out of 10 seats in Azamgarh

Amar Mani Tripathi leading in Laxmipur

Congress' Amrita Singh wins from Amethi

SP's Naresh Agarwal elected in Hardoi

Beni Prasad Verma loses in Allahabad

SP's Anup Sanda declared elected from Sultanpur

BSP's Mithilesh Katiyar wins from Rajpur

Mukhtar Ansari's brother Sibatullah Ansari leading

Shivpal Singh Yadav wins from Jaswantnagar

Story Saved