16 IAS, 17 PCS officers transferred in Punjab
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 19, 2019-Saturday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

16 IAS, 17 PCS officers transferred in Punjab

MP Singh is new financial commissioner, revenue

punjab Updated: Aug 10, 2018 22:02 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, Chandigarh

The Punjab government on Friday issued transfer and posting orders of 16 IAS and 17 PCS officers with immediate effect.

Additional chief secretary (ACS) MP Singh has been appointed financial commissioner, revenue (FCR). He is also holding the charge of financial commissioner, taxation.

Earlier, the charge of FCR was with Vini Mahajan, who apart from the responsibility of ACS, housing and urban development, has been given the responsibility of ACS, industries and commerce, information technology and investment promotion.

Sanjay Kumar has now been posted as principal secretary, sports and youth services, in addition to principal secretary, planning, whereas Roshan Sunkaria would be the principal secretary, welfare of SCs and BCs, in addition to financial commissioner, forests and wildlife.

R Venkat Ratnam has been appointed as principal secretary, labour, Rakesh Kumar Verma as principal secretary, science, technology and environment, Raj Kamal Chaudhuri as secretary expenditure (department of finance) in addition to secretary, removal of grievances. He will also hold responsibilities of secretary, governance reforms, and secretary, Punjab State Governance Reforms Commission.

Harjeet Singh has been posted as member secretary, Punjab State Commission for Backward Classes, in addition to commissioner, Gurdwara Elections, Punjab, and commissioner, Faridkot Division.

Baldeo Purushartha has been appointed as secretary, lokpal, with additional charge of commissioner, Jalandhar division.

Tanu Kashyap will now be joint development commissioner, integrated rural development, in addition to commissioner, NREGA, member secretary, Punjab State Women Commission, special secretary, rural development and panchayats, and mission director, Mahatma Gandhi Sarbat Vikas Yojna.

Daljit Singh Mangat has been posted as special secretary, planning, with additional charge of special secretary, water resources.

Gurneet Tej is now special secretary, housing and urban development, in addition to director, town and country planning.

Tejinder Singh Dhaliwal has been appointed as state transport commissioner, in addition to deputy commissioner, gurudwara elections, Punjab, and special secretary, science, technology and environment.

Devinder Pal Singh Kharbanda has been posted as director, industries and commerce, in addition to managing director, Punjab Small Industries Export Corporation Ltd, and managing director, Punjab Financial Corporation.

The services of Aashika Jain have been placed at the disposal of department of local government for posting as joint commissioner, municipal corporation, Jalandhar.

First Published: Aug 10, 2018 22:00 IST