Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

npp photos


Conrad Sangma takes oath as Meghalaya CM for 2nd consecutive term

On Monday, 58 newly elected MLAs were sworn in as members of the assembly with pro-tem speaker Timothy D Shira administering the oath of office and secrecy to them. 
Published on Mar 07, 2023 12:20 PM IST

Meghalaya Election Results: NPP wins 26 seats, party short of majority

Conrad Sangma's National People's Party (NPP) emerged as the single-largest party in Meghalaya on Thursday, clinching 26 seats out of the 59 constituencies, 
Updated on Mar 02, 2023 09:40 PM IST
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now