Hindustantimes wants to start sending you push notifications. Click allow to subscribe

Major reshuffle in Delhi Police, 11 senior IPS officers transferred

Delhi, which earlier had three Special Commissioners looking after law and order, has now been reduced to two special commissioners with special CP Sanjay Singh being shunted out to licensing.
Delhi Police Commissioner Rakesh Asthana receives a guard of honor at Delhi Police headquarters.(ANI Photo)
Published on Sep 25, 2021 05:11 PM IST
By hindustantimes.com, Hindustan Times, New Delhi

One month after taking over as Delhi Police commissioner, Rakesh Asthana today effected a major reshuffle at the cutting edge Special Commissioner and DCP-level in order to bring more transparency and accountability in the system.

According to an order issued by the top cop's office, Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal has cleared these transfers and postings. Hindustan Times has seen a copy of the order.

Delhi, which earlier had three Special Commissioners looking after law and order, has now been reduced to two Special Commissioners with special CP Sanjay Singh being shunted out to licensing.

Muktesh Chander, Special CP/Ops and Lic have been posted as Special CP/Technology and Project Implementation Division. S Sundari Nanda, Special CP/HQ and GA has been posted as Special CP/Human Resources Division.

Satish Golcha, (AGMUT-1990), has been shifted from Special CP Southern Zone to Special CP/Law and Order Division Zone-II (New Delhi Range, Southern Range and Western Range); David Lalrinsanga from Special CP/P&L and Welfare to Special CP/Provisioning and Finance Division (P&L, P&I and GA).


Nuzhat Hassan has been transferred from Special CP/Women Safety, SPUWAC and SPUNER to Special CP Vigilance and Public Transport Safety Division.

Dependra Pathak, Special CP, Intelligence has been posted as Special CP Law &Order Division Zone -I; Robin Hibu, Special CP/ Armed Police has been posted as Special CP Armed Police Division & Managing Director, Delhi Police Housing Corporation.

Rajesh Khurana, Special CP/Central Zone has been posted as Special CP/Intelligence Division and Virender Singh, Special CP/Training and Transport has been posted as Special CP/Traffic Management Division.

ID Shukla, Special CP/Security has been posted as Special CP/Protective Security Division.

Apart from this, 29 officials have also been transferred from their respective posts and assigned new responsibilities. Out of these, at least one of them will be relieved for central deputation, the order said.

While some of these officers have been reassigned from duty in the traffic wing to different police districts, other officers have seen their respective districts changed.

Like Additional CP (Traffic) Veenu Bansal has been moved to CPCR as Additional CP.

Shweta Chauhan, DCP (HQ), has been sent to DCP (Central District. Sagar Singh Kalsi, DCP (P&L), has been sent to DCP (North District). Similarly, Esha Pandey, (DCP (PCR) has been shifted as DCP (South East District).

Jasmeet Singh, DCP, Central District, Ingit Pratap Singh, DCP South West District and Rajeev Ranjan, DCP Outer North District transferred and posted as DCPs in the Special Cell.

At least 10 of the reshuffled officers are from DANIPS or Delhi, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Police Service.

Asthana was appointed police chief on July 28, 2021.

For You
This site uses cookies

This site and its partners use technology such as cookies to personalize content and ads and analyse traffic. By using this site you agree to its privacy policy. You can change your mind and revisit your choices at anytime in future.