New Delhi -°C
Today in New Delhi, India

Feb 19, 2020-Wednesday



Select city

Metro cities - Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Kolkata

Other cities - Noida, Gurgaon, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal , Chandigarh , Dehradun, Indore, Jaipur, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi

Home / Cricket / Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe Tri-series Match 2 in Dhaka Highlights: Zadran scripts big win for Afghanistan

Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe Tri-series Match 2 in Dhaka Highlights: Zadran scripts big win for Afghanistan

Catch all the highlights of the second match of Tri-series between Afghanistan and Zimbabwe through our commentary.

cricket Updated: Sep 14, 2019 22:34 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
Zimbabwe lost the match to Afghanistan.
Zimbabwe lost the match to Afghanistan.(AP)

Highlights: Najibullah Zadran hit a blistering half-century as Afghanistan beat Zimbabwe by 28 runs in their first match of the tri-nation Twenty20 International tournament in Dhaka on Saturday. Zadran smashed an unbeaten 69 off 30 balls, with five fours and six sixes guiding Afghanistan to 197-5 before their bowlers restricted Zimbabwe to 169-7 to equal their own record of 11 consecutive wins in Twenty20 internationals. Regis Chakabva hit 42 off 22 balls not out for Zimbabwe but they came late as Afghanistan bowlers made some early breakthroughs to take the target beyond their reach.

Toss update: Zimbabwe captain Hamilton Masakadza won the toss and elected to bowl against Afghanistan in the second match of the tri-nation Twenty20 international tournament in Dhaka. The African side made two changes from Friday’s defeat to Bangladesh, bringing in Regis Chakabva and Ainsley Ndlovu for Timycen Maruma and Tony Munyonga. Afghanistan are playing their first match in the tournament.

Afghanistan: Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan (capt), Gulbadin Naib, Fareed Malik, Karim Janat, Najeeb Tarakai, Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Brendan Taylor, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Ryan Burl, Timycen Maruma, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara, Neville Madziva, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Tony Munyonga.

Get Latest Cricket Updates, Live scores and Top news on HT Cricket.