Today in New Delhi, India
Apr 21, 2019-Sunday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

India score 256 for nine

Electing to bat, India scored 256 for nine in the second cricket one-dayer against Sri Lanka in Colombo on Saturday.See scorecard and commentary

cricket Updated: Jan 31, 2009 19:31 IST

After winning the toss and electing to bat, India lost three wickets before the 15th over against Sri Lanka in the second cricket one-dayer in Colombo.

India made two changes to the team, which won the opener in Dambulla, by bringing in a fit-again Virender Sehwag in place of Rohit Sharma while pacer Munaf Patel, who is nursing a groin problem, made way for Praveen Kumar.

Sri Lanka, however, retained an unchanged playing eleven.

See ball-by-ball commentary and scorecard


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt and wk), Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma.

Sri Lanka: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Thilina Kandamby, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara, Farveez Maharoof, Nuwan Kulasekara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis.

First Published: Jan 31, 2009 14:42 IST