Today in New Delhi, India
Sep 25, 2018-Tuesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Mumbai Indians beat the Royal Challengers Bangalore by 35 runs

Chasing a target of 185 runs, set by the Mumbai Indians, the Royal Challengers Bangalore fell 35 runs short and lost the first semifinal at the DY Patil Stadium.

cricket Updated: Apr 21, 2010 23:42 IST

Riding on S Tiwary's unbeaten 52, Mumbai Indians set a target of 185 for the loss of five wickets against the Royal Challengers Bangalore at the DY Patil Stadium today.

Earlier today Mumbai Indians captain Sachin Tendulkar won the toss and elected to bat in the Indian Premier League semifinal match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at the D Y Patil Stadium today.

Mumbai effected six changes from the squad that played against Kolkata Knight Riders in their last league match. They are full strength with Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan, Harbhajan Singh, Lasith Malinga, Kieron Pollard and Abhishek Nayar returning to the side.

Bangalore made one change bringing in Praveen Kumar in place of Pankaj Singh.

The Teams:

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (capt), Ambati Rayudu, Abhishek Nayar, Habhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Saurabh Tiwary, Shikhar Dhawan, Zaheer Khan, Dilhara Fernando and J P Duminy.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Anil Kumble (capt), Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Kevin Pietersen, Manish Pandey, Praveen Kumar, Rahul Dravid, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Vinay Kumar and Virat Kohli.

First Published: Apr 21, 2010 19:38 IST