Today in New Delhi, India
Jul 17, 2019-Wednesday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

RCB predicted XI against CSK: Which team will Virat Kohli pick to face Chennai Super Kings

Royal Challengers Bangalore predicted XI - This is how RCB could walk out for the all-important clash against the Chennai Super Kings.

cricket Updated: Apr 21, 2019 15:48 IST
HT Correspondent
HT Correspondent
Hindustan Times, New Delhi
File image of Virat Kohli, Marcus Stoinis(AP)

Royal Challengers Bangalore are still placed very precariously, but after their win against Kolkata Knight Riders, they should have received a massive shot in the arm. Captain Virat Kohli is in form, Moeen Ali has found his groove and Marcus Stoinis could well be relied upon with the ball in the death overs.

So, can RCB do it? For starters, they face Chennai Super Kings, a side which shot them out for 70 in the season opener. Both sides have changed, RCB need to keep winning and for Kohli, this could well be the game which defines his season.

“Felt really good after what happened last year. Was important to have a win under our belt. There’s no point in panicking in these types of situations, you got to leave it to the bowlers to decide what he wants to do. Few good decisions by Stoinis and then Moeen in the end. I think the way Stoinis bowled those two-three dot balls, it was very crucial. They both showed composure and that’s what you expect from your teams mates,” Kohli said at the end of last match.

There are still concerns over the availability of AB de Villiers, as he is still recovering from a concussion. “He had a slight concussion due to which he was rested for the game against KKR. He is recovering well and we stay hopeful that he will be able to play against CSK,” RCB chairman Sanjeev Churiwala said.

Also, Akshdeep Nath could make way for Shivam Dube, as he would also bolster RCB’s bowling attack on a flat pitch.

Here is how RCB would line up for the match against Chennai Super Kings:

Predicted XI: Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (WK), Shimron Hetmyer, Moeen Ali, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Pawan Negi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Mohammad Siraj

First Published: Apr 21, 2019 12:48 IST