Chronology of Ranvir Sena strikes
Today in New Delhi, India
Jan 21, 2019-Monday
New Delhi
  • Humidity
  • Wind

Chronology of Ranvir Sena strikes

Ranvir Sena, a private sena of Bihar landlords, has been responsible of hundreds of killings of dalits ever since it came into existence.

india Updated: Dec 15, 2005 03:04 IST

October 25, 2002: Ranvir Sena men kill 6 lower caste peasants at Kurmuri village in Patna district.

March 15, 2002: Three killed by suspected Ranvir Sena men in Arwal district.

June 16, 2000: Ranvir Sena killed 34 at Miapur in Aurangabad district.

June 11, 2000: 11 upper caste men of Nawada distrct killed by Naxalites.

April 25, 2000: Upper caste Rajputs killed 4 Dalits in Rohtas district of Bihar.

April 21, 1999: 12 killed by Ranvir Sena at Sandani village in Gaya district. Out of the total killed 4 were women and a baby.

March 19, 1999: MCC kills 33 upper caste men belonging to Bhumihar caste at Senari village in Jehanabad district.

February 10, 1999: Ranvir Sena strike at Narayanpur left in Jehanabad district left 11 dead.

January 25, 1999: Ranvir Sena killed 22 people at Shankarbigha in Jehanabad district of Bihar.

November 8, 1998: PWG kills 7 Ranvir Sena activists at Ahirya village in Jehanabad district.

March 18, 1998: 35 upper caste landlords were killed by MCC in Senari village of Jehanabad district.

March 28,1997: Ranvir Sena raided Akopur village in Jehanabad district and killed 3 Harijans.

March 23,1997: 16 lower caste Musahars were killed in Haibaspur by Ranvir Sena.

December 1, 1997: Sixty-one people of Lakshmanpur-Bath village of Jehanabad district were killed by the Ranvir Sena.

July 1996: Ranvir Sena kills 21 landless peasants in Bathani Tola in Bhojpur district.

First Published: May 21, 2003 11:11 IST