Shoaib ruled out of 2nd ODI | india | Hindustan Times
  • Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
  •   °C  
Today in New Delhi, India
Jun 20, 2018-Wednesday
-°C
New Delhi
  • Humidity
    -
  • Wind
    -

Shoaib ruled out of 2nd ODI

Captain Inzamam-ul Haq said that the pace spearhead had failed to recover from a strain in his ankle.

india Updated: Feb 10, 2006 18:26 IST
None

Pakistani speedster Shoaib Akhtar has been ruled out of the second ODI against India to be played in Rawalpindi on Saturday.

Captain Inzamam-ul Haq said that the pace spearhead had failed to recover from a strain in his ankle.

"He has been ruled out of tomorrow's match. We will see if he can play in the third match in Lahore," he said.